Dr. Steven Brem MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
I can see again!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
In 2010, I began losing my vision. I became colorblind, vision was pixelated and the best we could get was 20/200 with corrective lens. It was because a tumor on my pituitary stalk was pinching the optic nerves. Dr Brem was highly recommended by an optical surgeon in CA. And I went to see him at Moffitt in Tampa, Fl. He was very proactive and compassionate and did his best to keep me calm. Surgery was scheduled and he made certain he would be there for my recovery. He spent about 7 hours "under the hood" and completely removed the growth. My vision instantly returned with a very small residual loss. At the age of 59, I have nearly perfect vision and there has been no reoccurrence of the tumor, a craniopharyngioma. I highly recommend Dr Brem for his skill, his compassion, dedication and bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Dr. Brem saves lives!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a miracle worker and God's gift to medicine. He saved my beloved and cherished grandmother, Catherine's life! Thank you Dr. Brem for your skills, insight, kindness and compassion!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brem removed 100% of an acoustic neuroma via retrosigmoid approach. He carefully preserved the facial nerve and 8 months post-op I am almost 100% back to normal (facial function). Dr. Brem has a very pleasant bedside manner and takes his time with his patients. He answers all questions and is genuinely interested in the well-being of his patients. He is truly a compassionate surgeon who strives to keep his patients 'whole'. I would highly recommend Dr. Brem. Tampa is losing a very valuable asset = Philadelphia's gain!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Brain cancer specialist
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brem is now at University of Pennsylvania hospital. He is, quite simply, one of the best in the world when it comes to brain cancer and necessary surgeries. Get on an airplane to Philadelphia to see Dr. Brem if you need a neurosurgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2011
4 year survivor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the einstein of brain cancer surgeons with the bedside manner of a saint. SIMPLY THE BEST! Why did he leave Tampa? to go to Penn. We will miss you, Pennsylvania is blessed to have Dr. Brem! Thank you for giving me the time to watch my daughter head off to college this year. God has a special place for Dr. Brem. in Heaven!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brem was so very good to us during a very difficult situation. He was very kind, remained calm and patient, and guided us through the details of pending surgery without rushing. Our entire family feels fortunate to have been referred to this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I wouldn't be here today if it weren't for Dr. Brem and his staff. I am so blessed to have been steered to him. I will never be able to thank the neuro team enough!

4.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Brem, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.