The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Brem Is this you?
  • 21
  • 3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Brem?


30 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

I can see again!

In 2010, I began losing my vision. I became colorblind, vision was pixelated and the best we could get was 20/200 with corrective lens. It was because a tumor on my pituitary stalk was pinching the optic nerves. Dr Brem was highly recommended by an optical surgeon in CA. And I went to see him at Moffitt in Tampa, Fl. He was very proactive and compassionate and did his best to keep me calm. Surgery was scheduled and he made certain he would be there for my recovery. He spent about 7 hours "under the hood" and completely removed the growth. My vision instantly returned with a very small residual loss. At the age of 59, I have nearly perfect vision and there has been no reoccurrence of the tumor, a craniopharyngioma. I highly recommend Dr Brem for his skill, his compassion, dedication and bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Dr. Brem saves lives!

He is a miracle worker and God's gift to medicine. He saved my beloved and cherished grandmother, Catherine's life! Thank you Dr. Brem for your skills, insight, kindness and compassion!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Dr. Brem removed 100% of an acoustic neuroma via retrosigmoid approach. He carefully preserved the facial nerve and 8 months post-op I am almost 100% back to normal (facial function). Dr. Brem has a very pleasant bedside manner and takes his time with his patients. He answers all questions and is genuinely interested in the well-being of his patients. He is truly a compassionate surgeon who strives to keep his patients 'whole'. I would highly recommend Dr. Brem. Tampa is losing a very valuable asset = Philadelphia's gain!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

Brain cancer specialist

Dr. Brem is now at University of Pennsylvania hospital. He is, quite simply, one of the best in the world when it comes to brain cancer and necessary surgeries. Get on an airplane to Philadelphia to see Dr. Brem if you need a neurosurgeon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2011

4 year survivor

the einstein of brain cancer surgeons with the bedside manner of a saint. SIMPLY THE BEST! Why did he leave Tampa? to go to Penn. We will miss you, Pennsylvania is blessed to have Dr. Brem! Thank you for giving me the time to watch my daughter head off to college this year. God has a special place for Dr. Brem. in Heaven!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2010

Dr. Brem was so very good to us during a very difficult situation. He was very kind, remained calm and patient, and guided us through the details of pending surgery without rushing. Our entire family feels fortunate to have been referred to this physician.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2009

I wouldn't be here today if it weren't for Dr. Brem and his staff. I am so blessed to have been steered to him. I will never be able to thank the neuro team enough!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Brem is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Paul Koch

    Neurological Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Kareem Zaghloul

    Neurological Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    12
  • Dr. Han-Chiao Chen

    Neurological Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    33