The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Brotzman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Brotzman?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
38.3 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Dr. Brotzman is amazing. After having one of the worst experiences of my life with another orthopedic doctor, I made an appt with Dr. Brotzman and realized I had put up with the other doctor for way too long. Dr. B takes his time with his patients in order to answer questions and explain things, which I appreciate greatly, even if it does mean he's typically running behind schedule. So, if punctuality is super important to you, this may not be the place for you, but if you want extraordinary care and are willing to wait, I can't recommend him enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2010

Great Surgeon, would not use anyone else!

Dr. Brotzman performed four surgeries on my daughter and one on me. We have seen him for over four years and he was highly recommended by the physical therapy director at NAMC. Yes, you might have to wait but of the dozens of times we have been there either to see him or his PA (who we love too), only once was it a painfully long wait. My boss is a tri athlete and Dr. Brotzman is the only one she sees and recommends. I really recommend him, he is very caring and the bedside manner is superb. Oh, his physical therapy people are much better than NAMC by the way.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2010

Dr. Brotzman

Dr. Brotzman is an excellent doctor. His knowledge and understanding of sports medicine and his ability to convey your injury, in a way you will understand it, are excellent. I can't speak any higher of Dr. Brotzman, or suggest a better surgeon for your sports related injury.The downside is the fact that you will wait for up to an hour, or more, in some cases. Basically, you need to make sure you set aside two hours when you visit him.Lastly, when you do get an appointment to see the doctor, or the physical therapist, YOU need to be the one calling the doctors office to make sure they actually put you down in their electronic scheduling system. I showed up for an appointment, with the appointment date & time written down on their business/appointment card (they wrote sown the date & time), and was told that I was not on the schedule. I find this EXTREMELY unprofessional. The person that scheduled the original appointment blamed the mistake on a new computer system; "just a glitch." She went on to say that they had changed computer systems three times already this year (2010). Her solution was to offer to "work me in" two hours later. Driving through Austin traffic to make it to an early appointment, only to be asked to come back in a couple hours just doesn't consider the time and energy required from the patient, also the customer. With all this said, Dr. Brotzman is an excellent surgeon, but your total care will be tempered by your wait time in the office as well as potential scheduling issues.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2010

AMAZING, AMAZING DOCTOR!!!!

I found doctor Brotzman after a string of terrible doctors. HE is AMAZING! He is not arrogant and rude like some physicians that you find. He is so kind and he really cares about each patient! Not to mention he is super smart and experienced! I would recommend him to anyone. If my kids ever need surgery (God forbid) I'm sending them to Dr.Brotzman!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2009

What a wonderful, caring Dr.! He treated my daughter and myself and is like one of the family. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

2.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Brotzman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Edward Lewis

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Austin, TX 0.51 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    36
  • Dr. John Genung

    Dr. John Genung

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Austin, TX 1.12 mi

    5.0
    (8)
  • Dr. Brendan Mackay

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Austin, TX 1.12 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8