Dr. Steven Brourman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Workerscomp
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only one on one time was 3 min
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Always a pleasure to be seen by Dr. Brourman. Very kind man with a huge heart. His only goal is to get his patients better. Thank youDr. Brourman, my shoulders are feeling much better my friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
Great surgery
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His office is very busy for a reason - he is a great surgeon. He knows what his doing and does it confidently while putting your mind at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brourman was great to speak with - he knows his stuff and always attempts to make you better understand what's causing the problem. Thank you very much for all the help
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
Carpul Tunnel
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although he might not have the best bedside manners, he is a great surgeon and knows exactly what he is doing. Great surgery thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
Failed Ulnar Nerve Surgery Elbow
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this physician for any elbow surgery. My surgery was a complete disaster and I had post chronic pain at the surgical site. I had it done in 2005 and it never healed. So much so that I did not proceed to have the other elbow done. Dr. Brourman stated that is just the way it goes and some are successful and some are not. I am seeing a new physician because my fingers had sponatenous contractions, severe pain and the numbness post-surgery was gone and I could feel everything. The EMG/NCS was worse post surgical intervention. I have to have additional surgery to fix Dr. Brourman's mistakes. I was advised that the nerve was put at the elbow site (decompression) instead of above the elbow as it should have been. My Ulnar nerve "rides" on the surface and I can actually feel it and it is so sensitive it is like having a constant "Funny Bone" feeling along with pain. Post Surgery while waiting hours in his office for my appointment and I never got to see him personally after the surgery; One patient told me he "nicked" his other nerve while doing elbow surgery and the the other patient said that he slipped and cut his ulnar nerve completely. Please, Please make sure your physician is qualified for this delicate surgery and that he has the right diagnosis. I don't want to see anyone else go through what I did. Along with additional surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Not your best choice
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incomplete diagnosis, failure to respond to Insurance Co. requests, He may be a good surgeon but if he cannot advocate for you with proper paper flow/reports you will never get there. He spends no time with patients, and comes across arrogant..i.e. doesn't listen. Poor bedside manner. His practice is mainly workers compensation caseload which is why he stays busy. He may want to listen to his patients, and evaluate why he has hard time doing so. A big part of a surgeons job is advocating for the patient to the Insurance Co and to navigate through the Insurance mine field getting needed treatment approved. He fails in this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
Knee Pain
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prior to meeting with Dr. Brourman, I was experiencing critical knee pain and was skeptical about which doctor would be most suitable for me, or whether I would find a doctor who would find the source of my pain. I have been extremely pleased with Dr. Brourman's approach overall, and would recommend him to anyone who is experiencing any sort of pain in the knees.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
My Shoulder Surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank You Dr. Brourman! Honestly, after all of my research with my wife trying to find the best doctor, I couldn't have ran into anyone better. I truly appreciate your help, and the fact that all pain has gone makes me the happiest person. Thank you again doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Hand surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor - no problems at all. Knows what he is talking about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
Carpul Tunnel surgery
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to say he is one of the best doctors. Wait time was long, but he is a great doctor who knows how to take care of your pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Hand Surgery for my carpel tunnel
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Surgery was smooth, no problems. Great doctor who really wants to help rather than just give you medication and send you home. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Brourman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Meier

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edwin Ashley

30 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Newton

27 years experience

2.5 of 5