The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Broxterman Is this you?
  • 10
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Broxterman?


15 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

This is one of the most thorough and well educated physicians I have ever met and I'm a nurse! I was so impressed!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2012

Great guy, great doctor

I've been a patient since 1980 and have rarely been disapponted by anything in his practice. He cared for my whole family and was compassionate during hospital visits when he still made them. The only drawback is that his practice no longer makes rounds but uses hospitalists. But they seem pretty good too. He has a good sense of humor and knows how to extract vital info from patients quickly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2010

Great doctor, very knowledgable, and very caring. At time may be difficult to schedule a visit on short notice, but that's only because when patients come in to see him they usually don't want to see anybody BUT him. Physicans like Dr. Broxterman are rare nowadays.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2009

Poor service

I had been sick for several months and when I knew I needed antibiotics I tried to get an appointment with my life-long physician, Dr. Broxterman. I could not get in to see him for a week. Got in to see a PA. She prescribed an antibiotic that did not work and after 3 follow-up visits, prescribed the same drug -- even though it wasn't working. I ended up going to a different physician in a differnt city who took the time to find out what was wrong and found the correct antibiotic. At that point, I finally recovered completely.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

2.3 Rating

October 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Broxterman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.

  • Dr. Leonard Navickas

    Dr. Leonard Navickas

    Family Medicine

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    35
  • Dr. Mary Foos

    Dr. Mary Foos

    Adolescent Medicine, Family Medicine

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    4.0
    (32)
    24
  • Dr. Jacquelyn Allen

    Dr. Jacquelyn Allen

    Family Medicine

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    3.9
    (26)
    10