Dr. Steven Buchan MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Macomb, MI

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Don't Bother - Dr Buchan Doesn't
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My former PCP retired and I began seeing Buchan since the practice is internal medicine and cardiology. Thought a good idea since I am elderly. Forget it. He is cold and has a very bland personality. Staff is no better. Medically he is just OK. After 4 years he still doesn't know me and I don't think would know me passing him in the hall. Night and day difference from my old doctor! His nurse is also about as rude as they come. I finally had enough early this year and switched to a new very good doctor. She knows how to diagnose!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor I have ever been to. Pill pisher. Does not take the time to determine what's wrong ... Just give you a shot or prescription.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Dr. Buchan and Woods Associates are Top Notch
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Buchan and his staff to be friendly, caring and competent. Saved my life actually. I had serious problems with no symptoms and his testing found and I got it fixed before it could hurt me. He has top notch cardiologist associates that worked well together as a team. I am alive and happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is very rude. A simple good bye on the phone would be nice but no they would rather hang up on you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 11th, 2014
Easy to get an appointment.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor was quick and did not do an exam in the office. He did have office staff who did BP and Blood Draws. The Doctor was more intent and took time to examine me during my hospital stay. He seems to know his medicine but is not like the doctors I saw years ago who were concerned about you and asked about your family and life. The younger doctors seem to distance themselves from their patents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 27th, 2014
Don't go here!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One time I made a list of things I wanted to ask him about. He took the list and answered two questions. Then he put the list on the counter, walked out and didnt come back. His personality was absent. Another time I asked a staff person for a copy of my lab report. They said their copy machine was broke. I said I would take it to the main desk to get it copied. They said no. I think the staff was the rudest I've encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was uncaring and unrelatable. We switched doctors mid treatment because he isIimpossible to communicate too.and his lack of concern compassion and overal emotion he often seemed spacey like he wasn't even there and it made him to have a very dislikable personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Buchan has best bed side manners, gets great history,takes his time with patient, very intelligent, I work in medical field He is very knowledgable, I've been to many Drs. & he goes beyond call of duty!I would definitely recommend him to anyone, very very kind!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good DR. just don't have anything wrong that requires some extra thought. Quick to give you pills and then more pills if those don't work. Had a very hard time getting him to listen to me. Got tired of helping him to diagnose my problem. Staff was terrible, asked for my records to be forwarded over 3 months ago.Still waiting and will have to go in to get them myself.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Buchan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Macomb, MI.