Dr. Steven Buda MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 68 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Buda is an excellent Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the only surgeon I'll allow anywhere near me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Great care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr buddah was the best Dr. I have had the privilege of taking of me in a long time. He takes the time to explain the procedure and put you at ease. I will highly recommend him to all of my freinds and family. I really appreciated getting treated like I was a priority. Thank you Dr. buddah 😄
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
He is the BEST surgeon in the Midwest!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Steven Buda is the BEST DR I have ever had the experience of dealing with ever! He shows such caring for his patients and his bedside manner is rated five stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Buda is not only an excellent Dr., he is also a very awesome and sincere person, and, I believe, actually cares about and hears his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I rarely write reviews, but I was just so impressed by Dr. Buda I had to take the time. He's a very caring, respectful and overall good person. He has a wonderful bedside manner and really takes the time to explain procedures, options and prognosis. If I am in need of a general surgeon again, he will absolutely be my top choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful physician. Takes time and thoroughly explains the procedure. Excellent bedside manner. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Buda is a super doctor. Very Kind and Considerate to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Buda has a great personality and exceptional communication skills that make you feel at ease and comfortable. He takes the time to explain what is medically going on and what needs to happen to fix the problem. He goes into detail explaining what can be expected before, during and after surgery. He makes sure that any care provided is in your best interest and that you are agreeable before anything happens. He is very involved in your hospital recovery and he visits regularly which shows he really cares about his patients. He is also open to discuss alternative recovery therapies if that is your preference. I've never met a surgeon that possesses his compassion, skills, expertise and bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2013
Best Dr. I've ever met!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you happen to get lucky enough to have Dr. Buda assigned to your case, consider it a lucky day! It will take you all of about 30 seconds to feel like you are in competent hands. Dr. Buda will take the time to explain your situation in as much detail as you would like. He is kind, caring, and clearly loves his job. I assure you that you couldn't possibly be in better hands!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
Best doctor ever!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Buda. He is the kindest, most compassionate physician I've ever met and just a great person to boot! He has been with us through a very difficult diagnosis and aftermath and continues to amaze us with his surgical skills and wonderful bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Excellent Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Buda performed an emergency surgery on my 16 year old son who's appendix burst. Dr. Buda did an excellent job on the surgery, minimizing the level of invasiveness and keeping the surgery laproscopic despite the level of severity of the bursting. He was very informative both prior to the surgery and following. The most impressive to me was his level of compassion shown to both me as the mother in this scary circumstance and to my son who's recovery was very painful. Thank you Dr. Buda
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Buda, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Kolkman

10 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brad Winterstein

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Reilly

31 years experience

3.9 of 5