ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Buda Is this you?
  • 57
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Buda?


69 Ratings with 26 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

Doesn't Keep Clinic Appointments

Had an appointment today after being rescheduled 3 times and this jerk can't seem to be bothered to show up for it. A simple 20-30 surgical procedure

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

Dr. Buda was awesome. Would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Dr Buda is an excellent Dr

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

He's the only surgeon I'll allow anywhere near me

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Great care

Dr buddah was the best Dr. I have had the privilege of taking of me in a long time. He takes the time to explain the procedure and put you at ease. I will highly recommend him to all of my freinds and family. I really appreciated getting treated like I was a priority. Thank you Dr. buddah 😄

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

He is the BEST surgeon in the Midwest!

Dr. Steven Buda is the BEST DR I have ever had the experience of dealing with ever! He shows such caring for his patients and his bedside manner is rated five stars!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

Dr. Buda is not only an excellent Dr., he is also a very awesome and sincere person, and, I believe, actually cares about and hears his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

I rarely write reviews, but I was just so impressed by Dr. Buda I had to take the time. He's a very caring, respectful and overall good person. He has a wonderful bedside manner and really takes the time to explain procedures, options and prognosis. If I am in need of a general surgeon again, he will absolutely be my top choice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Excellent Surgeon

Wonderful physician. Takes time and thoroughly explains the procedure. Excellent bedside manner. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Dr. Buda is a super doctor. Very Kind and Considerate to his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2014

Dr. Buda has a great personality and exceptional communication skills that make you feel at ease and comfortable. He takes the time to explain what is medically going on and what needs to happen to fix the problem. He goes into detail explaining what can be expected before, during and after surgery. He makes sure that any care provided is in your best interest and that you are agreeable before anything happens. He is very involved in your hospital recovery and he visits regularly which shows he really cares about his patients. He is also open to discuss alternative recovery therapies if that is your preference. I've never met a surgeon that possesses his compassion, skills, expertise and bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2013

Best Dr. I've ever met!

If you happen to get lucky enough to have Dr. Buda assigned to your case, consider it a lucky day! It will take you all of about 30 seconds to feel like you are in competent hands. Dr. Buda will take the time to explain your situation in as much detail as you would like. He is kind, caring, and clearly loves his job. I assure you that you couldn't possibly be in better hands!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Buda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.

  • Dr. Gary Anthone

    Dr. Gary Anthone

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    4.6
    (32)
    33
  • Dr. Brad Winterstein

    Dr. Brad Winterstein

    General Surgery

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    36
  • Dr. Paul Kolkman

    General Surgery

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    10