Dr. Steven Buda MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Omaha, NE

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 68 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.7)

68 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Doesn't Keep Clinic Appointments
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had an appointment today after being rescheduled 3 times and this jerk can't seem to be bothered to show up for it. A simple 20-30 surgical procedure
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Buda was awesome. Would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Buda is an excellent Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the only surgeon I'll allow anywhere near me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Great care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr buddah was the best Dr. I have had the privilege of taking of me in a long time. He takes the time to explain the procedure and put you at ease. I will highly recommend him to all of my freinds and family. I really appreciated getting treated like I was a priority. Thank you Dr. buddah 😄
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
He is the BEST surgeon in the Midwest!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Steven Buda is the BEST DR I have ever had the experience of dealing with ever! He shows such caring for his patients and his bedside manner is rated five stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Buda is not only an excellent Dr., he is also a very awesome and sincere person, and, I believe, actually cares about and hears his patients.

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I rarely write reviews, but I was just so impressed by Dr. Buda I had to take the time. He's a very caring, respectful and overall good person. He has a wonderful bedside manner and really takes the time to explain procedures, options and prognosis. If I am in need of a general surgeon again, he will absolutely be my top choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful physician. Takes time and thoroughly explains the procedure. Excellent bedside manner. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Buda is a super doctor. Very Kind and Considerate to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Buda has a great personality and exceptional communication skills that make you feel at ease and comfortable. He takes the time to explain what is medically going on and what needs to happen to fix the problem. He goes into detail explaining what can be expected before, during and after surgery. He makes sure that any care provided is in your best interest and that you are agreeable before anything happens. He is very involved in your hospital recovery and he visits regularly which shows he really cares about his patients. He is also open to discuss alternative recovery therapies if that is your preference. I've never met a surgeon that possesses his compassion, skills, expertise and bedside manner.

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2013
Best Dr. I've ever met!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you happen to get lucky enough to have Dr. Buda assigned to your case, consider it a lucky day! It will take you all of about 30 seconds to feel like you are in competent hands. Dr. Buda will take the time to explain your situation in as much detail as you would like. He is kind, caring, and clearly loves his job. I assure you that you couldn't possibly be in better hands!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Buda, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.