The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Burnett Is this you?
  • 10
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Burnett?


23 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

RUDE BILLING DEPT

Do not go to this office - the woman in the Billing Dept is extremely unprofessional and rude!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Excellent dermatologist and staff. Highly recommend!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Get a second opinion!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

Top doctor !!!

Dr Burnett assessed and diagnosed my skin issue within minutes and was able to prescribe medications that actually corrected my problem. I would recommend him to family and friends . It is hard to find dermatologists with expertise such as Dr Burnett !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

Dr. Burnett is very knowledgeable, he is caring and really spent his time with me. I also was introduced to his PA Brandon. Brandon was very professional and knowledgeable as well. I really enjoyed my experience there and would highly recommend them to everyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Arrogant, does not pay attention to the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Beautiful office -great location

I appreciated everything about Dr. Burnett"s office. He was through in his examination and able to diagnose my condition as other dermatologist were unable to do so. I will highly recommend him to my friends and family. Extremely satisfied !!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

Dr. Burnett is an excellent physician , extremely well versed in his field.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2013

Registered Nurse

I was referred to Dr. Burnett by a friend and found him to be excellent in his approach to care. He his highly qualified and was able to diagnose and treat my condition when other dermatologist were unable to. His spent time with me and I did not feel rushed. His office is beautiful and centrally located. I would highly recommend this dermatologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2010

avoid this office
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Burnett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. James Pinski

    Dermatology

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    3.4
    (6)
    54
  • Dr. Marvin Abrams

    Dermatology

    Sarasota, FL 0.41 mi

    53
  • Dr. Catherine Marcum

    Dermatology

    Sarasota, FL 0.73 mi

    3.8
    (12)
    8