ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Steven Burns Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Steven Burns?


19 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

GCA review

Very through and personable. Responsive to your needs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 18th, 2012

I don't kdon

I don't know if he cares he pretends to and is kind of preachy. Appointmenst if you can get one within a month means little you likely will have to wait an hour after you arrive. He has since joined some org that reqires you to pay $1500 a year above any normal visit charges or insurance co-pays. I would look elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

The available appointment and wait time is much less now that Dr. Burns is a VIP Doctor. He is very professional and and very caring and always asks if I have any more questions .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2011

I consider Dr. Burns to be a fine doctor and friend. His knowledge, ethics and professionalism rank among the best. His recent association with MDVIP has disappointed my family, who are long-time patients, and has driven us to seek medical attention elsewhere. The requirement to pay $1500 annually in order to continue seeing Dr. Burns creates a financial burden.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2010

Time to move on.

This office used to be very busy; pretty empty now. He recently decided to charge his patients 1500 a year for the priviledge of having him as a doctor. He received an Advisory Letter from the Az Board of Medical Advisories due to an error on the part of his Nurse Practioner and therefore never hired any replacements. I have waited up to 2 hours from the time I walked in at my scheduled appointment time and the time he actually walked in the examining room. It's just unacceptable. Be prepared for a hard sell by one of MDVIP's marketing people and their phone calls. It's very disappointing to see this practice go downhill so fast. I always thought a doctor was interested in caring for patients, not guarantee his income with a few affluent patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 23rd, 2010

Unhappy long time patient

Received letter informing me that I will now have to pay $1500 per year if I am to stay with Dr. Burns as a patient as he is joining MDVIP. I have been a patient of his for 23 years, since he began his practice and now will be forced to find another doctor as I am retired and can no longer afford to pay him for the privilege to remain his patient. Seems like he is turning his back on his loyal patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

My Favorite Doctor

Dr. Burns is a caring family doctor, the closest to Marcus Welby as you'll find today. He is smart, ethical, and easy to talk to. He listens to his patients and doesn't have the Rx pad out 10 seconds into the appointment. His staff is outstanding and does a great job as good will ambassadors. They're a patient's first contact with the office and have always made me feel welcome and taken care of.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2009

Further demise of what was formally a good practice!

I was a patient of Dr. Burns for several years, however I have reached my patience level and have reluctantly moved on. I reached the pinnacle of my disgust this week and would strongly advise anyone to stay far far away from this practice! It is a one man operation without appropriate staff. This practice in it's better times was staffed by Dr. Burns and two incredible Nurse Practitioners. Unfortunately the 2 NPs have since retired and were not ever replaced. This transition happened over a year ago and it is now impossible to receive a appointment in a appropriate amount of time. If you need to make a appointment, and have hopes to be seen by a Dr. within a 1-4 day timespan look elsewhere! I assure that you will otherwise be redirected Urgent Care! Which I really take issue with...how can a "Family Practioner" redirect all its patients to Urgent Care! Magnitude of illness also does not help influence the amount of time you will be quoted for a appointment either...udderly ridiculous!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2009

If you ever want a apt. don't bother to come here...

Dr. Burns office has evolved into what I would consider the worst practice in Arizona. Apparently he has decided to scale his practice back, but neglected to inform his patient base of such a move. Although I consider it greed but whatever the situation a once fully staffed office is now a one doctor operation. It is virtually impossible to see a physician in a timely manner, regardless of the caliber of your ailment. The frontdesk's scripted answer is to seek "urgent care" if you need to be seen, which is ridiculous and defeats the point of having a primary care physician!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Steven Burns is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tempe, AZ.

  • Dr. Deborah Copus

    Family Medicine

    Tempe, AZ 0.12 mi

    4.2
    (22)
    12
  • Dr. Eduardo Alcantar

    Family Medicine

    Tempe, AZ 0.13 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    37
  • Dr. Jihad Halloum

    Family Medicine

    Tempe, AZ 0.14 mi

    3.6
    (61)
    13