inactive

Steven C Cohen MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
The worst
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A complete fraud. He has no interest in providing health care. Is primarily interested in raking in the dough and jetting "off to Boca". What a tool. Cost my father his life, and a lot of suffering in the process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cohen is the most caring and compassionate Dr I have ever seen! He spends time with each pt and even thought I am sure he is very busy he never lets you know!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
breast cancer patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend this practice to anyone. I absolutely love the staff and thank them for caring for me for the past 8 years!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr cohen is the most experienced breast cancer oncologist in the area. He is the best for people with metadtatic breast cancer. He is invested in tge long term survivalbof his patientshe saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a physician with a a lot of experience, but he is erratic in his preparation and follow through and always in a very big rush. He is very smart, but is not up to date in some ways. His office hours are limited and some of the negative comments made in this space do not suprise me because I have observed them. The office is generally the problem. It is not well run.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful,knowledgeable doctor who helped me to aggressively fight my cancer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2009
Best Oncologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing, reads your health reports and tests ahead of time, is on time, asks pertinent questions, picks up what my internist does not, calls personally if there is a problem. I had breast cancer and my neighbor who also goes to him had a sarcoma of the thigh and IPT. We both are thrilled with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 26th, 2009
So far, I am not impressed.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I think he is in over his head. When you can no longer treat your patients as human beings, maybe you need to reassess your priorities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Cohen saved my life. I had a very bad prognosis and he has worked with me for a long time to prolong my life. He is a very good, intelligent, hard working person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2008
Share patient's opinion about oncologist, Dr. Steven Cohen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He does not have compassion for the cancer patient. I was too shocked to see physical force when he examined my family member. He should well aware the pain the cancer patient is suffering since he has been taking care for past three months, yet he was far from being gently when he examined. Also, he should not damp out any hope for the cancer patient. Even you have a cancer when you are under 30 years old hearing "You don't have a chance" from your doctor will rob any hope emotionally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No