ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Cohen Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 10
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

19 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

The worst

A complete fraud. He has no interest in providing health care. Is primarily interested in raking in the dough and jetting "off to Boca". What a tool. Cost my father his life, and a lot of suffering in the process.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 30th, 2013

this doctor is retired
Wait time
5 minutes

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2012

Dr Cohen is the most caring and compassionate Dr I have ever seen! He spends time with each pt and even thought I am sure he is very busy he never lets you know!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2012

breast cancer patient

I would recommend this practice to anyone. I absolutely love the staff and thank them for caring for me for the past 8 years!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2011

Dr cohen is the most experienced breast cancer oncologist in the area. He is the best for people with metadtatic breast cancer. He is invested in tge long term survivalbof his patientshe saved my life

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 14th, 2011

This is a physician with a a lot of experience, but he is erratic in his preparation and follow through and always in a very big rush. He is very smart, but is not up to date in some ways. His office hours are limited and some of the negative comments made in this space do not suprise me because I have observed them. The office is generally the problem. It is not well run.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

Wonderful,knowledgeable doctor who helped me to aggressively fight my cancer!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2009

Best Oncologist

Amazing, reads your health reports and tests ahead of time, is on time, asks pertinent questions, picks up what my internist does not, calls personally if there is a problem. I had breast cancer and my neighbor who also goes to him had a sarcoma of the thigh and IPT. We both are thrilled with him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 26th, 2009

So far, I am not impressed.

I think he is in over his head. When you can no longer treat your patients as human beings, maybe you need to reassess your priorities.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2009

Dr. Cohen saved my life. I had a very bad prognosis and he has worked with me for a long time to prolong my life. He is a very good, intelligent, hard working person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2008

Share patient's opinion about oncologist, Dr. Steven Cohen

He does not have compassion for the cancer patient. I was too shocked to see physical force when he examined my family member. He should well aware the pain the cancer patient is suffering since he has been taking care for past three months, yet he was far from being gently when he examined. Also, he should not damp out any hope for the cancer patient. Even you have a cancer when you are under 30 years old hearing "You don't have a chance" from your doctor will rob any hope emotionally.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bryn Mawr, PA.

  • Dr. Julia Uffner

    Dr. Julia Uffner

    Internal Medicine

    Bryn Mawr, PA

    5.0
    (5)
    31
  • Dr. Jocelyn Sivalingam

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Bryn Mawr, PA

    5.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Anuradha Sharma

    Dr. Anuradha Sharma

    Internal Medicine

    Bryn Mawr, PA

    5.0
    (5)
    19