Dr. Steven Horowitz MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Physiatrist in town. Smart, caring, listens to what you have to say, great bedside manner, thorough; I highly recommend Dr. Horowitz. Thank you for everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Retired
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since I first met Dr. Horowitz I have been impressed with his knowledge, personality and most of time how quickly he assess my condition and how fast I'm in and out. I can even book my Access A Ride to pick me back up within an hour!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
Hi
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the beginning of the visit Dr. Horowitz was very attentive and he addressed all of my concerns I was very comfortable with him. I would definitely refer any of my friends/family to this office.ps: the office staff was very friendly and helpful. im very pleased!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Good doctor.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Harowitz is kind and from what I can tell so far, is competent, kind and caring. I've seen him twice and so far, he's been taking care of me to my expectations. The office is a madhouse but I try not to let it change my view on my care. The staff is friendly and very nice but a little to casual for my taste. So far so good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
Brilliant Orthopedic Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My past experience with Ortho doctors stem for over 20 years. During this time I can only recommend 2 Ortho doctors who have greatly eased my pain and have shown a high degree of compassion for thier patients. Dr. Steven Horowitz is one of these doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Horowitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.