Dr. Steven Thomas MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Overall a great experience.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My doctor is Dr. Steven C. Thomas located at the Knee and Shoulder Institute. He is wonderful: highly professional, competent, experienced, empathetic, scholarly and knowledgeable. He put me at ease and did an amazing job talking me through my diagnosis and treatment plan. His assistant is extremely helpful and took care of every bump in the road. I've only had exceedingly positive experiences with them both. I highly recommend Dr. Steven C. Thomas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Maria his assistant is the worst.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2014
Professional Environment
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really, a great place. Nice people all around! There wasn't much for wait time either. The doctor gave me his full attention from start-to-finish.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2014
Great Practice
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas and his staff were very kind and professional. The office was clean and organized and I felt very comfortable with him. Definitely would recommend him to others!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2014
Great practice!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knee and Shoulder Institute offered an exceptional experience; physicians with extensive experience and knowledge, professional and friendly staff, state of the art facilities, and a convenient offering of clinical, physical therapy, and surgical facilities all in one location. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2014
patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thomas is a great surgeon. My shoulder was in so much pain and now I feel like Im back to normal
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2014
The BEST!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had extensive work done on my right shoulder. One week later, I had full use of my arm. He is an excellent surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Great Overall Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice staff, up-to-date equipment, very professional, and easy to locate everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was really surprised with how intelligent the doctor and his staff were. They have been on top of everything, and very kind with each visit I have made.

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
Dr. Thomas has gone beyond my expectations.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From his time spent helping me through my recovery/physical therapy and the excellent care I've received from his staff, I didn't believe I would be back to full-strength this quickly. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
Great care and attention before & after my surgery.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor does a really good job of letting you know what is about to be done and how you should go about your recovery. He was helpful throughout the entire process, and I am grateful for that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been to a handful of orthopedic facilities in the area over the years, and Dr. Thomas' has satisfied me the most. He gives you his attention and care, and overall makes the process very easy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Thomas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.