ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shang Wu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.1
  • 9
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shang Wu?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

He saved my life

Posted on March 30th, 2015

So appointment and wait time are nott that easy, but that is what happen when you are a great doctor with a lot of patients. He did his fellowship at Havard and has a quick wit about him. Having a lot of patients mean a lot of experience. He is very conservative in his diagnosis which may explain some people may deem some of the tests are not necessary when all tests came back clear. It is peace of mind that you get for doing the tests. But then again how would you know what is really going on in your chronic problematic GI Tract problem without doing at least an EGD. He is always smiling and shows true concern of his patients and I trust his expertise in this field, becasue my life was saved..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Director

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

This doctor did not diagnose properly , rushing in between next appointment and not communicating with patient . It will not be a doctor to recommend Doctor Order procedure without letting you know the cost , and you got surprised bill. I have insurance and they still bill you out of insurance Coverage . Most focused on making money on patient .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 19th, 2012

Did analysis on me that I didn't need and charge me a lot for it!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Doctor

Posted on September 15th, 2012

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2011

Dr. Wu is an amazing doctor. He has shown warmth and passion each time he saw me. He listens to what I have to say, then accurately diagnoses the problem. Without his help, I would not have been alive today. Thank you Dr. Wu!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2011

HE SAVES MY METHER'S LIFE , HE IS SO CARING AND WITH WONDERFUL ATTITUDE TOWARD PATIENT AND FAMILY.WE ALL LOVE HIM. YOU CAN NOT FIND ANY BETTER DOCTOR IN THIS AREA.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Wu are one of the few caring professional

Posted on December 22nd, 2010

Dr. Wu had saved my life during 2008, without him, I might accidentally died without discovery. he is not only really careful when he prescribe medication, he is care about patients overall wellbeing. Very good at his expertise as well. Even though waiting is quite long since lots of patients waiting for him, but it is worth the time to let him treat you, he also helped my mother during 2008, Thanks again to his expertise!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 3rd, 2010

He is not a good doctor only want to earn the money and less loving efforts and patience to diagnose more accuracyand spending enough time to communicate with the patient and listen to patient what he has the sympatons and what may caused these sympatons.Overall , he is a business man , not a Doctor.Without love, doctor is a businessman.work for money only.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

waitting time too long, more than 1 1/2 hours watting time every visit

Posted on October 8th, 2010

my mother-in-law had 2.15pm appointment,waited 1 hour 30 minute not seeing Doctor yet,seems like they over- acceptting appointments,as soon as we complaint to receiption desk, they did not even trying to understand our needs, but told us waitting in this clinic is a standard thing,everybody waits.one and a half hour is not accepted.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shang Wu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hacienda Heights, CA.