Dr. Shang Wu MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    45%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 39.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
He saved my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So appointment and wait time are nott that easy, but that is what happen when you are a great doctor with a lot of patients. He did his fellowship at Havard and has a quick wit about him. Having a lot of patients mean a lot of experience. He is very conservative in his diagnosis which may explain some people may deem some of the tests are not necessary when all tests came back clear. It is peace of mind that you get for doing the tests. But then again how would you know what is really going on in your chronic problematic GI Tract problem without doing at least an EGD. He is always smiling and shows true concern of his patients and I trust his expertise in this field, becasue my life was saved..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Director
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor did not diagnose properly , rushing in between next appointment and not communicating with patient . It will not be a doctor to recommend Doctor Order procedure without letting you know the cost , and you got surprised bill. I have insurance and they still bill you out of insurance Coverage . Most focused on making money on patient .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did analysis on me that I didn't need and charge me a lot for it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wu is an amazing doctor. He has shown warmth and passion each time he saw me. He listens to what I have to say, then accurately diagnoses the problem. Without his help, I would not have been alive today. Thank you Dr. Wu!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE SAVES MY METHER'S LIFE , HE IS SO CARING AND WITH WONDERFUL ATTITUDE TOWARD PATIENT AND FAMILY.WE ALL LOVE HIM. YOU CAN NOT FIND ANY BETTER DOCTOR IN THIS AREA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
Dr Wu are one of the few caring professional
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wu had saved my life during 2008, without him, I might accidentally died without discovery. he is not only really careful when he prescribe medication, he is care about patients overall wellbeing. Very good at his expertise as well. Even though waiting is quite long since lots of patients waiting for him, but it is worth the time to let him treat you, he also helped my mother during 2008, Thanks again to his expertise!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is not a good doctor only want to earn the money and less loving efforts and patience to diagnose more accuracyand spending enough time to communicate with the patient and listen to patient what he has the sympatons and what may caused these sympatons.Overall , he is a business man , not a Doctor.Without love, doctor is a businessman.work for money only.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
waitting time too long, more than 1 1/2 hours watting time every visit
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my mother-in-law had 2.15pm appointment,waited 1 hour 30 minute not seeing Doctor yet,seems like they over- acceptting appointments,as soon as we complaint to receiption desk, they did not even trying to understand our needs, but told us waitting in this clinic is a standard thing,everybody waits.one and a half hour is not accepted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shang Wu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hacienda Heights, CA.

Doctor

Dr. David Aron

39 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenny Su

48 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Mark Li

39 years experience

2.3 of 5