ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Cahan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Cahan?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Cahan?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

Dr. Cahan is an exceptional doctor. He is very friendly, caring, and knowledgeable. He and his staff are genuinely interested in helping their patients. Dr. Cahan is also a highly skilled and talented surgeon. I truly benefited from his expertise. I can't recommend Dr. Cahan enough.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Would absolutely Never Recommend

My exam and subsequent visits with this office were less than satisfactory and completely uncomfortable. The office staff was always rude and seemed extremely uninterested in answering any of my questions. Dr. Cahan spoke very little to me in the few minutes he spent during my exam. He did not listen to my needs, experience, or expectations for care or about contact lenses and prescription. Additionally he wouldn't explain the decisions he was making. As a patient, I deserve to feel heard and well-informed and I didn't receive this care by any means.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2013

The best of the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2013

Doctor is great with children.

I have been seeing Dr. Cahan for many years, and I have always felt he is a great doctor. When my 6 year old son, Jason, began experiencing problems seeing, I of course took him to see Dr. Cahan. Dr. Cahan was amazing. He spoke to Jason in a way that put him at ease immediately. Jason actually enjoyed his eye exam. He loves his new glasses and now sees everything. It's obvious Dr. Cahan enjoys working with children.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2013

an extremely positive experience

My experience with Dr. Cahan and his office staff has always been extremely positive. I enjoy it being a smaller office. Everyone knows who I am, and I receive personal attention. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Amy, the receptionist, is always cheerful. Dr. Cahan is very knowledgeable and concerned, and he doesn't hesitate to spend time with me. His surgical skill is amazing. I highly recommend this office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2012

He was horrible with my son!!!! When my son tried to ask him a question about what he was doing he told him to be quiet and let him work. My son was 5! He started crying and the "doctor" told me I needed to have better control over my KID walked out and slammed the door on us. One of the people who works in the office even told me that the "doctor" does not like kids!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2011

knowledgeable and friendly doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Cahan for several years. It is always a pleasure to see him and his staff. Dr. Cahan is very knowledgeable about his profession. He is always willing to spend time with me and answer my questions. He has helped me immeasurably. Also his staff is great, and his glasses are the best I've ever had.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

excellent eye doctor

I was very impressed by Dr. Cahan. He listened to what I had to say and really cared about me. He is extremely knowledgeable and conscientious. My eye condition responded amazingly well to his treatment. Also my new glasses are the best I've ever had, and the price was better than what I've paid in the optical stores in the malls. I'm really glad I found Dr. Cahan

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

A wonderful experience

The doctor was very knowledgeable and friendly. The staff was helpful and courteous. Dr. Cahan spent time with me and examined me more thoroughly than my other doctors had. He diagnosed a problem the other doctors had missed. My eyes are at last doing well. I would highly recommend Dr. Cahan.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2009

I was not happy with this doctor. I would not reccomend him to anyone,especially someone with diabetes.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Cahan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.

  • Dr. Larry Turner

    General Dentistry, Ophthalmology, Otolaryngology

    Asheville, NC 0.64 mi

    46
  • Dr. Albert Anderson

    Dr. Albert Anderson

    Ophthalmology

    Asheville, NC 0.69 mi

    3.7
    (11)
    35
  • Dr. Thomas Brosnan

    Ophthalmology

    Asheville, NC 1.88 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    20