ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Callihan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 23
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Callihan?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2016

I had a knee replacement 2 months ago. I've got my life back. Playing with the grandchildren, walking on the beach. Thanks Dr. Callihan!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another doctor.

Posted on May 26th, 2016

I would not recommend Dr. Callihan. I was healthy except for arthritis in my left knee. I went in to have what should have been a normal knee replacement. He never told me the possible problems which could come with knee replacement. I now have permanent nerve damage, my leg muscles don't work right and my leg swells on a daily basis. I haven't sued him is because South Carolina law makes you find another doctor who will state there was a deviation of standard procedure causing my issues. Since there were no other doctors operating on me, that is impossible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

Old school doctor. Listens. Gave me some good options instead of surgery. Slowly but surely I'm feeling better.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Waited about 25 minutes for the doctor ... he was worth the wait. He put a cortisone injection in my knee (i barely felt the needle) I'm back to feeling great. Would highly recommend him for Knee PAIN !

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

Great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2014

I waited about twenty minutes to see Dr. Callihan. Dr. Callihan listened to me and indicated that I needed a MRI for knee pain. The MRI showed a torn meniscus. I had surgery by him and feel great.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 25th, 2014

I would never recommend that anyone see Dr. Callihan as a patient. As a doctor he does not have a good bed side manner. He does not listen to what you the patient has to say and he talks over you. There is zero communication between Dr. Callihan and his nursing staff. He does not have any patience for you the patient and he makes you feel like you are annoying him. Heaven forbid you He will come in the office and tell you one thing and as his nurses will come in and tell you the exact opposite of what he said. I have been to Strand Orthopaedic before several times and my experiences were great, then I met Dr. Callihan. The worst doctor there.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2014

Sweet building. Friendly staff. Dr. suggested a MRI. MRI showed a tear in my knee. Surgery was scheduled at Carolina Bone and Joint Surgery Center. Both experiences were great.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Doctor

Posted on August 8th, 2014

Doctor Callihan is a fantastic doctor! I have been a patient of his for many years and recommend him to anyone for knee care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Callihan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Myrtle Beach, SC.