Dr. Steven Callihan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a knee replacement 2 months ago. I've got my life back. Playing with the grandchildren, walking on the beach. Thanks Dr. Callihan!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Find another doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr. Callihan. I was healthy except for arthritis in my left knee. I went in to have what should have been a normal knee replacement. He never told me the possible problems which could come with knee replacement. I now have permanent nerve damage, my leg muscles don't work right and my leg swells on a daily basis. I haven't sued him is because South Carolina law makes you find another doctor who will state there was a deviation of standard procedure causing my issues. Since there were no other doctors operating on me, that is impossible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Old school doctor. Listens. Gave me some good options instead of surgery. Slowly but surely I'm feeling better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited about 25 minutes for the doctor ... he was worth the wait. He put a cortisone injection in my knee (i barely felt the needle) I'm back to feeling great. Would highly recommend him for Knee PAIN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited about twenty minutes to see Dr. Callihan. Dr. Callihan listened to me and indicated that I needed a MRI for knee pain. The MRI showed a torn meniscus. I had surgery by him and feel great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recommend that anyone see Dr. Callihan as a patient. As a doctor he does not have a good bed side manner. He does not listen to what you the patient has to say and he talks over you. There is zero communication between Dr. Callihan and his nursing staff. He does not have any patience for you the patient and he makes you feel like you are annoying him. Heaven forbid you He will come in the office and tell you one thing and as his nurses will come in and tell you the exact opposite of what he said. I have been to Strand Orthopaedic before several times and my experiences were great, then I met Dr. Callihan. The worst doctor there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sweet building. Friendly staff. Dr. suggested a MRI. MRI showed a tear in my knee. Surgery was scheduled at Carolina Bone and Joint Surgery Center. Both experiences were great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2014
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Callihan is a fantastic doctor! I have been a patient of his for many years and recommend him to anyone for knee care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Callihan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Myrtle Beach, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Leak

19 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Merritt

44 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nathaniel Evans

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor