Steven Caplan MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology York, PA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.3 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Caplan's bedside manner leaves a to to be desired He is quite terse and rather cold and abrupt, as well as impatient. Had no interest at all in my hubby beyond what he was being seen for. No warmth and a communicaitons style that is terse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been using this practice for 5 years. I have seen Dr. Caplan many times and though he does a fast examination, he is thorough. He doesn't spend a lot of time with pleasantries, he gets down to your issue. There are only a handful of dermatologist in the Gettysburg/Hanover area so he is extremely busy. My only problem is that it takes weeks to get an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2013
Solved my problem after other doctors failed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Caplan's the best!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently made my first visit to a dermatologist for a body check and minor surgery. Dr. Caplan was outstanding. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2010
Abrupt manner and treatment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Caplan blazed into the examination room at warp speed and did a rapid assessment of my condition. He then did a treatment which was mechanical and lightning quick. The "head to toe" exam was minimal and I don't see how a skin disorder could be detected given the speed and partial skin areas examined. I don't need smoozing during an office visit but a reasonable speed would be greatly appreciated. I left with doubts about the quality of my visit. I won't go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so impressed with Dr. Caplan that I would like to name my child after him. So smart and handsome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2008
NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
TOOK MY 7 YEAR OLD SON TO THIS MAN. THE DOCTOR "DIAGNOSED" MY SON... FROM ACROSS THE ROOM. HE NEVER CAME WITH-IN A FOOT OF MY SON DURING THE ENTIRE VISIT. I WAS THEN TOLD TO SCHEDULE OUR NEXT APPOINTMENT WITH THE "PRACTIONER", AS MY SONS SEVERE ECZEMA WAS DEEMED NOT IMORTANT ENOUGH FOR THIS DOCTORS TIME. WE WILL NOT BE BACK DUE TO DOCTORS TREATMENT AND THE EXTENDED WAIT WE EXPERIENCED, IN BOTH THE WAITING ROOM AND EXAM ROOM

4.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Steven Caplan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near York, PA.