Dr. Steven Carawan MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Hazard, KY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carawan has ruined my wrist. I broke a bone above my right wrist small fracture. He put on a cast note that my hand and wrist was swollen. He should have put a splint on then when swelling reduced he could have put on the cast. Now I am out a lot of money and still can not use my wrist. I don't understand why the bone above my little finger is swollen and still hurts. Last visit he looked at it and told me to wear a brace I ask for how long he said until it quits hurting! That will be the rest of my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He's a judgemental jerk!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
He destroyed my sisters life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was run out of SC and can not work there anymore. I can not believe he is allowed to work and operate in another state. This doctor admitted to my older sister that he cut her bones off too short in her knee replacement surgery. She has had another surgery but nothing will help her because of what he did. He quality of life has decreased to only staying in her home she will not go anywhere because of pain and the fact that she is scared of falling. It's just ashamed that he can admit this and walk away but I've watched my sister who used to be a strong lady break down physically, mentally and emotionally because of this. He wasn't in his right state of mind when he operated on my sister. BE CAREFUL!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carawan is a wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't have ask for a better person to fix me back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the finest orthopedic doctors I have ever had the pleasure to see,he has compassion with his patients,he knows what he is doing when it comes to taking care of his patients needs,I love Dr. Carawan if it were not for him I would not be walking right now,if anyone wants a good orthopedic doctor who cares about you then I recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
travis C.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Carawan, performed Rotator repair on my left shoulder in 2010 in Abbeville, SC.........Surgery went great,after care was awesome,even called me each evenig the first couple of days to make sure all was well, Best Dr. by far in my book, highly recommended, He's all about patient care before ,during and after surgery,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
rotator cuff surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing but good things to say about Doctor Carawan. He is very attentive, makes you feel at ease during your visit and gives you all the time you need to talk about your illness. Everyone in his office was very nice and I would highly recommend him as a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Carawan, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near Hazard, KY.