ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Channick Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Channick?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

Best doctor I've ever had

Dr. Channick always makes me feel as though he really cares about my health and my future. He takes time to ask questions and to refer to my medical history. His examinations are thorough and he always refers me, when appropriate, for further diagnostic tests. I trust Dr. Channick to care for my health. Great doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Way to reward 27 years of loyalty

After 27 years with him, since I am healthy, his practice dropped me from their practice. I had not had an appointment for 2-3 years, and when I called to make an appointment they said they would consider me a new patient and they are not taking any new patients. Now I have to find a new doctor and pay to transfer my records. Thanks a lot Doc!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

cant get an appt. with him since he moved to Springhouse Assoc.Liked it when he was in Ambler

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

Best PCP Office

I have been going to this office for some time and find everyone just wonderful. Can always get appointment, returns calls, you get prompt results on tests and they listen to you. Both physicians are dedicated to providing the best care to their patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

This is a GREAT doctor!

I have no trouble getting seen in a timely manner for an appointment and no trouble getting a referral. I can reach someone whenever I call and am not put on hold, and the lines are not busy. The best part about this doctor is his calm and comforting tone, the time he takes listening to you, and the special care he takes in following up EVERY medical or lab test he orders. He always hand writes a comment on the result, and you always get your result both by personal phone call and note on the lab slip within about a week of his ordering the test. I am just so happy with this doctor that I could not see myself ever switching. Highly recommend!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2008

Best MD i've ever be to.

He is a great diagnostition,is emapthetic and caring and follows up to see how you are. He always gets back about tests and seends detailed letters with your lab results!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Channick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ambler, PA.

  • Dr. Joseph Carchedi

    Dr. Joseph Carchedi

    Internal Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Ambler, PA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    29
  • Dr. Wanzhu Tang

    Dr. Wanzhu Tang

    Internal Medicine

    Ambler, PA 0.25 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    30
  • Dr. Richard Kagen

    Dr. Richard Kagen

    Internal Medicine

    Ambler, PA 0.86 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    37