Dr. Steven Cohen MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Child Neurology Saint Petersburg, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-1.1)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
5 STAR DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR COHEN is a kind, through, & compassionate doctor. He listens to you, asks follow up questions, and never rushes you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2014
What a Doctor should be is Dr. Cohen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A five star Doctor in every way. So glad I found Dr Cohen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
I am blessed to have found Dr. Cohen
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a blessed woman in many ways, but exceptionally because I am a patient of Dr.Cohen. He diagnosed me promptly with a few bedside tests,when numerous tests failed to give me answers. He said, if I were your doctor, I would do ... and I said, be my doctor and I was walking in the morning and back to work the next week. I am still working, even though I new issues, and Dr. Cohen is still the best doctor in my book.is still the best doctor in my book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Caring Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional but never in a hurry and seems really interested in you first as a person and as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Dr. Stephen Cohen
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen is outstanding! He has an excellent "bedside" manner; he is calm, kind, good-humored and really listens to his patient. His medical knowledge, credentials, experience and reputation are excellent! At my first visit he examined me, did some in-office tests, made a diagnosis and prescribed treatment. Different tests were needed for a later problem. In each case he promptly and carefully assessed the symptoms and test results, and made sure I have the best treatment possible. I have complete trust in him as a physician and admire him as a fine gentleman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Cohen is arrogant, unknowledgable about medications,does not take blood tests or xrays,misdiagnosed my cause of pain. He lied in writing in my records.His clinic at johns hopkins is dangerous to a patients health.If you disagree with him, he will abandon you as a patient with failure to refer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Exceptional Doctors and Staff
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am one of the fortunate persons that has Dr. Cohen as my neurologist. Not only do I have 100% confidence in his ability to diagnosis and treat me but he takes the time to answer all of my questions when I have an appointment. I do not know what he would do without his staff, from Pam, Amy, Raynette, Terry, and his nurses Beth and Valerie. I have never been treated but with true respect, even though there were probably times that I did not deserve it. It is uncommon to go into a doctor's office and made to feel like you are one of the team. They are able to answer most if not all of the questions that I have in between my visits with Dr. Cohen. I have forgotten some of the doctors and staff's names but they are also included in my comments. "My Hats Off To Each of You" Respectfully, A patient for life.:)

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2010
Very good doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2010
thank you dr. cohen
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. cohen is an amazing doctor, unlike most doctors he does not diagnoise you within the first 5 seconds of meeting you and when he does give his diganosis its almost always right. he has great bed side manner which is hard to come by and he really tells it like it is, even if it isn't what you want to hear it is what you need to hear. point blank he is just an amazing doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Cohen, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.