The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Cook Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Cook?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Cook?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

I love this Doctor

Steven Cook is a plain spoken man who clearly loves caring for children. Don't let his personality fool you- this man is very smart and is able to make important decisions quickly. I moved 30 miles away from his office but we still make the trip to see him. I HIGHLY recommend Steven Cook as a doctor that you can trust to keep your children healthy and safe.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

Great Doctor

I am a pediatrician and a parent and Dr. Cook has the right combination of everything.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2011

Poor Rapport With Children

He didn't bother to develop a rapport with my child, which created more fear than necessary. Then upon examination, he was unnecessarily rough during an invasive diagnostic procedure, making a traumatic experience even more traumatic. Then his poor attempts at making it better were "be happy" distraction techniques instead of acknowledging my child's feelings. I would never take any child to Cook.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

Love Dr Cook

We love love Dr Cook. He is the best at taking care of my grandson Christopher. The staff is wonderful caring and have a genuine concern for the children.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2009

Great doctor

Dr. Cook is great with my son. I rarely have to wait more than a few minutes, and once with him, he's caring and helpful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2010

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Cook is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Marilyn Wilking

    Pediatrics

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    40
  • Dr. Kristin Koush

    Dr. Kristin Koush

    Pediatrics

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (17)
    12
  • Dr. Michael Chapman

    Dr. Michael Chapman

    Pediatrics

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    11