Dr. Steven Coupens MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Oklahoma City, OK

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

47 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
surgery patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He explained what was wrong and what needed to be done to fix it, in easy to understand terms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Front office problems...
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front office scheduling problems...receptionist said my insurance wasn't accepted when it was...I had to call back three times to get that cleared up. I had to call for MRI apt because his office didn't call me. Dr Coupens has an excellent reputation and I was committed to seeing him, otherwise I'd have gone elsewhere
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after 2 knee replacements I still think he is best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a TKR on both left and right knees. I have full range of motion on both knees and zero pain or discomfort. I highly recommend Dr. Coupens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Awesome surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful surgeon, my knee surgery was great. He fixed my knee. I am so grateful that my knee is finally straight, being in car accident I was worried I wouldn't be ever to walk straight again. I am currently in recovery but my knee is straight and he explained the survery. The anestheologist was great as well, couldn't be happier overall the best surgeon ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
surgical nightmare
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a rotator cuff repair. Dr Coupens told me that I would have a "mini" incision no more than 2 inches, that the old large incision was no longer done. After surgery my husband asked if there were any problems with the tendon repair, he was told ,NO. The next day when the bandage was removed I had a 4 INCH incision down the MIDDLE if my arm. When my husband and I said we were upset Dr. Coupens was surprised.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Fantastic surgeon and excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Meniscus torn in two places. Very painfull. He told me there would be no pain after surgery. Very very good surgeon and NO pain afterwards.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 6th, 2012
Too many patients not enough time
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has to many patients and not enough time to spend with them. Thinks he knows it before he even looks at ya..

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Knee Replacement
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He save my value of life - I was not able to walk without pain - he started with shots - then he said that surgery was the only answer. He done a great job - life is good now. He stays with the problem, until the solution is met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Not impressed
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not spend adequate time with me and was rushing around to other patients. I asked about another condition and he said I didn't have that, flat out, went to another doctor the next week and DID have what I was asking about... not impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2010
Great Surgeon
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coupens was my surgeon for ACL reconstruction 8 years ago. He did a great job and I have no problems with my knee to this day, even after 4 years of collegiate level basketball.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coupen's had done two knee surgeries on my prior to replacing it. I would never have another Dr. touch either of my knees. He has seen my husband and also did surgery on my son's knee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Coupens, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.