Dr. Steven Cowan DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Abington, PA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cowan is a very caring and smart doctor. Spends plenty of time with you, doesn't keep you waiting for more than a few minutes. Also has a pleasant helpful office staff. Highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cowan is the best. The most memorable time was the first time I met Dr. Cowan, he was such a nice doctor and he still is. In the beginning he took time to listen to me as I explained my aches and pains. When I don’t understand something, he takes the time and explains it again. He is a very thorough doctor. I have referred him to a few of my friends and they also like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2014
A terrific Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cowan is different than any Dr. I'd been to. He LISTENS. He is never rushed, and interested in not only personal health but also alternate options. He is an extremely caring Dr. and would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2013
Outstanding Personal Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Until a recent change in my insurance, I have been a patient of Dr. Cowan's since he started his practice (back when we had hair). He is a thorough, inquisitive, and careful practitioner who takes the time to know his patients. If it wasn't for him, I would never have discovered that I had sleep apnea.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great overall care from Doctor Cowan. He takes a real interest in your medical condition. Very pleasant staff, rarely have to wait at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Cowan, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Abington, PA.