ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Cowan Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Cowan?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

Dr Cowan is a very caring and smart doctor. Spends plenty of time with you, doesn't keep you waiting for more than a few minutes. Also has a pleasant helpful office staff. Highly recommend him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2014

The Best

Dr. Cowan is the best. The most memorable time was the first time I met Dr. Cowan, he was such a nice doctor and he still is. In the beginning he took time to listen to me as I explained my aches and pains. When I don’t understand something, he takes the time and explains it again. He is a very thorough doctor. I have referred him to a few of my friends and they also like him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2014

A terrific Dr.

Dr. Cowan is different than any Dr. I'd been to. He LISTENS. He is never rushed, and interested in not only personal health but also alternate options. He is an extremely caring Dr. and would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2013

Outstanding Personal Physician

Until a recent change in my insurance, I have been a patient of Dr. Cowan's since he started his practice (back when we had hair). He is a thorough, inquisitive, and careful practitioner who takes the time to know his patients. If it wasn't for him, I would never have discovered that I had sleep apnea.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2011

Great overall care from Doctor Cowan. He takes a real interest in your medical condition. Very pleasant staff, rarely have to wait at all.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Cowan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Abington, PA.

  • Dr. Emma Weaver

    Internal Medicine

    Abington, PA 0.50 mi

    3
  • Dr. Richard Eisenstaedt

    Dr. Richard Eisenstaedt

    Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Abington, PA 0.72 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    40
  • Dr. Nataliya Dementovych

    Dr. Nataliya Dementovych

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Abington, PA 0.72 mi

    5.0
    (1)