Overall Review

4.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Taking New Patients, But....
Be careful when you read that he is taking new patients. He'll take them...unless you have United Health insurance, and then he won't. Brenda, his not-so-helpful secretary, said that they have too many UH patients, and then rudely ended our conversation. Be careful....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Good Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Cox's for many years. I appreciate him and his staff very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Great doctor!#
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cox is one if the few doctors who will take the time to listen to you and answer your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been his patient for 8 years does care and does not push you to take excess meds but will prescribe if needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is absolutely wonderful. Always takes time to listen and cares about you. He has been our family Dr. Will never go to another Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Waste of Time and Money
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was looking for a new family dr and i found Dr cox. Made an appointment for the next day. Went in for anxiety and migraines and to stop smoking. After telling him about previous conditions, he had a knock on the door, I asked if he needed to get it and he said "no, that's my times up knock. Never discussed current problems before he rushed me out of the office. Gave me two scripts that had nothing to do with my current problems, and didn't even discuss my wanting to quit smoking.I will never go back or refer anyone that I care about to his office. On a scale from 1 to 5, I rate him next to the convenience store clerk that can't even count change back correctly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
Thank God for Dr. Cox!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cox placed my husband on the Paleo Diet and I was reluctant. 1 year later we have both lost 20 pounds and our cholesterol is lower than it has ever been. I have always believed in a low fat diet and Dr. Cox stated "that is all I have been taught". He was right and 1 year later we are so thankful for him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Cox, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norman, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Brett Dees

9 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Merkey

35 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Ryan

12 years experience

4.0 of 5