The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Cox Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Cox?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Taking New Patients, But....

Be careful when you read that he is taking new patients. He'll take them...unless you have United Health insurance, and then he won't. Brenda, his not-so-helpful secretary, said that they have too many UH patients, and then rudely ended our conversation. Be careful....

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Great Dr......

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Good Doc

I've been a patient of Dr. Cox's for many years. I appreciate him and his staff very much.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

Great doctor!#

Dr. Cox is one if the few doctors who will take the time to listen to you and answer your questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Been his patient for 8 years does care and does not push you to take excess meds but will prescribe if needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2014

He is absolutely wonderful. Always takes time to listen and cares about you. He has been our family Dr. Will never go to another Dr.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2011

Waste of Time and Money

Was looking for a new family dr and i found Dr cox. Made an appointment for the next day. Went in for anxiety and migraines and to stop smoking. After telling him about previous conditions, he had a knock on the door, I asked if he needed to get it and he said "no, that's my times up knock. Never discussed current problems before he rushed me out of the office. Gave me two scripts that had nothing to do with my current problems, and didn't even discuss my wanting to quit smoking.I will never go back or refer anyone that I care about to his office. On a scale from 1 to 5, I rate him next to the convenience store clerk that can't even count change back correctly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2010

Thank God for Dr. Cox!

Dr. Cox placed my husband on the Paleo Diet and I was reluctant. 1 year later we have both lost 20 pounds and our cholesterol is lower than it has ever been. I have always believed in a low fat diet and Dr. Cox stated "that is all I have been taught". He was right and 1 year later we are so thankful for him and his staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Cox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norman, OK.

  • Dr. Meghan Scears

    Dr. Meghan Scears

    Family Medicine

    Norman, OK 0.07 mi

    3.5
    (5)
    6
  • Dr. Jim Davis

    Family Medicine

    Norman, OK 0.08 mi

    3.9
    (6)
    13
  • Dr. Richard Brock

    Dr. Richard Brock

    Family Medicine

    Norman, OK 0.08 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    21