Dr. Steven Curland MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Norwich, CT

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.0)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 37.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Curland is the best!!! If you are fortunate enough to have him as your physician you are blessed!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Dissatisfied
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The front desk girl Angela is AWFUL! She's unproessional! She makes huge errors but won't admit/blames patient. She lost my ENTIRE medical file once (I'd been a patient for many years) and instead of apologizing, she just started a new file. Now most of my important medical info is lost forever. She makes billing & scheduling errors too. My complaints to Dr. Curland went nowhere. RN Gina isn't much better. She's rude. Dr. C has a Dr.Jekyll/Mr.Hyde personality. However, he's pretty knowledgable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Curland is very knowledgable however he tries to book to many patients at once. Mainly geriatrics are his clientele.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was dropped as a patient because I brought my baby to appt. He is 3 and has no parents and I was sick. After 30 yrs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2010
unprofessional staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Laughed at me when I tried to use debit card to pay co-pay: they only take cash or checkI was VERY sick - told it would be about an hour wait - HAD to beg for an exam room so I could lay down & wait the hour. Doctor diagnosed me with acute phenomia and told me to call somebody to drive me to hospital. Since I had left my cell phone in the car, I asked office staff if I could borrow their phone. Was told "No, we don't allow patients to us our phones." Had to go out in the cold, rainy weather to retrieve my phone.After I was released from hospital, I called to have a script phoned into my pharmacy. Was told "We don't do that, but because you just got out of the hospital, we will." They really went out of there way on that one.Needless to say - I've switched to another primary physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Curland, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norwich, CT.