The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Steven Glassman Is this you?
  • 31
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Steven Glassman?


39 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

Competent, user-friendly, professional

Dr. Glassman explained to me exactly what my issues were; showed me my injuries on the MRIs and x-rays; explained the procedures on how to correct my injuries; and what to expect for recovery and post surgery years

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

Best Doctor Ever!!!

I would recomend him anyone! He has always treated me with respect and taken care of all my problems. I have had 4 neck surgeries in the last 16 yrs. I would not trust my surgeries to any other doctor. He is my go to for Neck problems! or any spine problem ! Great doctor and I can not Thank him and his staff for all their help over the years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

patient

great surgeon. very professional, and just a really nice guy. PRAISE GOD EVERYDAY THAT IM WALKING THANKS TO THIS MAN. GOD BLESS, AND THANK YOU.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

best ever!

I would recommend Dr. Glassman to anyone looking for a relief for their pain. I had been in pain since 1988 and after my surgery, I am no longer in any pain due to my degenerative disc disease. He takes his time, is very proficient and caring.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2013

wonderful surgeon

After using another Dr 13 months later was going to surgery again only this time by Dr Glassman, wonderful results. Will never let anyone else treat my back but him. Very Thankful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2013

So far I really like him.

Thus far I have nothing but praise for this man. I did have to wait about 2-3 months for an appointment. But since the 1st appointment it has been very easy to see him. He also referred me to see Dr.Harpring which took less than a week to see him to schedule to see him. I am waiting for the date of a surgery schedule so I will post after that also. His office did schedule a CT myelogram which took less than 3 weeks from seeing him to having it done. Norton HC was GREAT!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2013

Unfriendly staff. Dr. Glassman not giving MRI report

Dr. Glassman performed a lumbar spinal fusion on me in 200 . The surgery was a success but at the time his staff was very unfriendly. I returned in 12-12 for more problems on cervical spine and lumbar. He ordered 2MRI's on the cervical and lumbar spine. It took his staff 10 working days to schedule these MRI's which was way too long. When Dr. Glassman did get the report back he didn't call me but had one of his staff to call me to inform me my cervical spine was in "worse" shape then the lumbar and I needed to see a neurosurgeon right away. I personally cannot find myself returning to this physician. I do feel he is an excellent surgeon however due to failure of reporting x-rays and tests to me as a patient and the lack of a compassionate staff I cannot ever return to this practice. Furthermore, it is extremely difficult to reach anyone in their office as everyone has voicemail and you never get a return call. This to me is unacceptable. Thank you.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

Bogus Doctor

This doctor SUCKS!!!! I would not recommend anyone with a REAL BACK ISSUE see this bogus doctor. He spent 5 minute with me total and sent me out of his office with NO DIAGNOSIS. I had an MRI done and he didn't even call me to tell me the results. He had his nurse call me to tell me that my MRI showed an ABNORMALITY. He is never in the office, he is always "in surgery" or "going out of town". I would NOT recommend anyone see this physician. Waste of space. Gladly took my copay and billed my insurance company, but won't even give me the time of day!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

He tried several non surgery treatments before recommending the surgery that was performed three years ago. I would recommend him to any one who has back problems.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2010

Great Spine Doctor

I was referred to Doc Glassman by another physician. It took a bit before he was able to examine me. But as for when he did I was completely satisfied. Maybe the wait was due to his making sure each patient received the best care at their visit.As for the surgery, Dr. Glassman assured me that the procedure I underwent was the best option for me and would restore as much strength to my bone structure in my spine as possible. Since the surgery, I found that I have been able to do things that other physicians told me I would not EVER be able to do again. He definitely care about you and your concerns, and answers any family questions that a spouse or child might have as well.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2009

I have been seeing Dr. Glassman since the mid 90's. I have found him to be very professional and business-like. He explains things but at times has trouble bringing it down to a lay person's level. I think he is an excellent surgeon and I have had good outcomes from the 2 surgeries he has performed on me. I'm seeing him now for a new problem and I'm looking at another surgery and wouldn't go to anyone else. His staff could be more patient friendly and efficient with referrals and appointments to other doctors. It's very hard to speak to a person you get sent to voice mail most of the time.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Steven Glassman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Mark Coseo

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6
  • Dr. Kevin Sharif

    Dr. Kevin Sharif

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.4
    (22)
    7
  • Dr. Aaron Creek

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    5