Dr. Steven Horwitz MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Skokie, IL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Due to repeated ear infections and complications that arose from them, my daughter had tubes inserted into her ears when she was two. About two years later, one of the tubes was found to have lodged in the ear, as happens on occasion. Dr. Horwitz removed the tube without incident, which is what would be expected from a competent practitioner. But it was his ability to accommodate my particular situation that sets him apart from the ordinary. It's been almost twenty years now, but Dr. Horwitz remains in my mind not only an exemplary doctor and an extraordinary man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would caution everyone who reads this to find a different physician. There are many qualified, board-certified ENTs out there and my dad's experience should be a caution to everyone. Dr. Horwitz attempted a surgical procedure on my dad that went terribly wrong and my dad has been suffering ever since. There are many, far better physicians out there. And certainly do not let this doctor perform surgery on you or a loved one!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Horwitz -- I have had ongoing sinus problems for almost 2 years, and he is the first person I've seen who actually has some answers for me. I thoroughly enjoy him as a person and as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
Great Physician
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Horwitz is a great ENT. After being misdiagnosed by another ENT, I went to him for a second opinion. I had surgery, and have been fine ever since. He has great bedside manner. I was able to get a hearing test at the same time, as he has an audiologist on staff at all times. I can't say enough about how competent and caring he is. It took 2 weeks to get an appointment and I had approximately a 20 minute wait past my appointment time to be seen. those are the only 'downsides' I can think of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2010
FANTASTIC ENT
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Steven is a 3rd generation ENT doctor. His father, Irwin, operated on me when I was small and they used to share a practice together.Steven has operated on both my girls and my husband. My girls both had tube in their ears and my one daughter also had her tonsils/adenoids removed. My husband had his tonsils removed and deviated septum surgery. He has incredible bedside manner that makes you wish he was an internal medicine doctor! My girls are never scared to go see him as he is fantastic with kids. You may have to wait a bit to get into your appointment but, trust me, he is well worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2009
bad
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 14th, 2014

3.7 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Horwitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Skokie, IL.