ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Horwitz Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Horwitz?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2013

Wonderful doctor

Due to repeated ear infections and complications that arose from them, my daughter had tubes inserted into her ears when she was two. About two years later, one of the tubes was found to have lodged in the ear, as happens on occasion. Dr. Horwitz removed the tube without incident, which is what would be expected from a competent practitioner. But it was his ability to accommodate my particular situation that sets him apart from the ordinary. It's been almost twenty years now, but Dr. Horwitz remains in my mind not only an exemplary doctor and an extraordinary man.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2012

I would caution everyone who reads this to find a different physician. There are many qualified, board-certified ENTs out there and my dad's experience should be a caution to everyone. Dr. Horwitz attempted a surgical procedure on my dad that went terribly wrong and my dad has been suffering ever since. There are many, far better physicians out there. And certainly do not let this doctor perform surgery on you or a loved one!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2010

I highly recommend Dr. Horwitz -- I have had ongoing sinus problems for almost 2 years, and he is the first person I've seen who actually has some answers for me. I thoroughly enjoy him as a person and as a doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2010

Great Physician

Dr. Horwitz is a great ENT. After being misdiagnosed by another ENT, I went to him for a second opinion. I had surgery, and have been fine ever since. He has great bedside manner. I was able to get a hearing test at the same time, as he has an audiologist on staff at all times. I can't say enough about how competent and caring he is. It took 2 weeks to get an appointment and I had approximately a 20 minute wait past my appointment time to be seen. those are the only 'downsides' I can think of.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2010

FANTASTIC ENT

Steven is a 3rd generation ENT doctor. His father, Irwin, operated on me when I was small and they used to share a practice together.Steven has operated on both my girls and my husband. My girls both had tube in their ears and my one daughter also had her tonsils/adenoids removed. My husband had his tonsils removed and deviated septum surgery. He has incredible bedside manner that makes you wish he was an internal medicine doctor! My girls are never scared to go see him as he is fantastic with kids. You may have to wait a bit to get into your appointment but, trust me, he is well worth it!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2009

bad
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

December 14th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 11th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Horwitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Skokie, IL.

  • Dr. Jonathan Pomerantz

    Otolaryngology

    Skokie, IL 0 mi

    4.0
    (22)
    13
  • Dr. Robert Meyers

    Otolaryngology

    Skokie, IL 0.32 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    51
  • Dr. Robert Miller

    Dr. Robert Miller

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology

    Skokie, IL 0.32 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    42