Dr. Steven Meltzer MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 11.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meltzer has been my doctor since the early 90's, and he's my favorite doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been so well treated. Granted I had some serious issues, I don't know how they are with regular patients. But they were extremely good to me. Dr. Melzer has an off tempo sense of humor, so everyone may not "get" him, but don't let that get in the way of knowing good care when you see it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Meltzer for about 10 years. I had to find another doctor because the company I work for changed insurance company's and he was not on the new insurance. However, the company is again changing insurance providers so I'm hoping he is on the new one and I can go back to see him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2015
The best ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for 20 years. Dr. Meltzer delivered my twins. The staff is awesome. Dr. Meltzer is a caring doctor. He ask questions, etc. making sure before you leave his office all concern are addressed. I thank God after all these years I didn't have to find another doctor. Guess what yep, my twins will become his patients this year. I have nothing negative to say. I consider Dr. Meltzer and staff my family. I can go on and on. To sum this up. Dr. Meltzer and staff you guys Rock.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Amazing Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meltzer is an amazing doctor! He makes you feel comfortable during exams and he has great bedside manners. All of his nurses are very nice as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Meltzer for 35 years.... I will truly hate it when he decides to retire. I have been through quite a lot with him and hist staff .... and couldn't have asked for a better, caring doctor! The staff at the hospitals love him as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
Generous staff and extraordinary doctor/ July 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased and satisfied with Dr. Meltzer. He was very knowledgeable and sensitive towards my diagnosis during pregnancy. It was a very emotional and difficult time, however he made my spouse and I extremely comfortable and the staff were extraordinary people as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
Insurance Scam
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We learned at about 19 weeks that the baby would not survive to be born. It was very hard for us. We took out a loan to cover the up front fee of $3,000 because our insurance wouldn't pay for the procedure. As we left, they told us that they would try to work with our insurance to find some way to get them to pay and send us a refund if they were able to. About 3 months later, after the insurance sent them over $2,000, they told us that they were not going to send us a refund, because the insurance said that the bills they claimed should have cost more than we paid. So, we paid for everything up front, and then they kept the insurance money as well. They get away with it by claiming that what we paid was only a "surgical fee." That said, I begrudgingly have to admit that the care we received was pretty good. Dr. Meltzer is knowledgeable and efficient with what he does. If your insurance covers the care, I'm sure you'll be satisfied with him. Just don't count on receiving any kind of refund if you're promised one.

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Mv
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Meltzer is been my doc for over 10 yrs, overtime I come to his office it's a great experience I like all his staff there friendly and treat you very nice and professional. I do recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Friendly Staff
The office staff was very unprofessional and rude!! I was having to have a theraputic abortion at 18 weeks and was already going through alot. The office staff...especially BARBARA...is very rude and inconciderate. I would never reccomend anyone to this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
30 Year Relationship
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meltzer has been my ob/gyn for 30 years! I now drive 120 miles round trip to see him. He delivered my son 19 years ago via C-section - no complications. I trust him completely to be honest, direct and make smart recommendations/decisions. Further, important for me, he's really funny which makes that annual exam business not quite so yucky. Maybe he's not that way w/ all patients and adapts for my style. I don't know. But I do know that I appreciate it very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Meltzer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.