The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Steven Shay Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.8 min
Bedside Manner

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Excellent Physician

Posted on August 5th, 2016

Have known Dr Shay for many years as he took care of my mother (who lived to be 96). I am now a patient of his. I am a Registered Nurse and find Dr Shay to be knowledgeable, caring and willing to listen to me and discuss my care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Try Someone Else!

Posted on November 6th, 2012

This doctor is rude, arrogant and condescending. Find someone else if you are hoping to find a kind, caring and compassionate doctor. Talked to me as though I was uneducated and insignificant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2012

I felt he brushed me off when I questioned his treatment plan for me. Office staff seems young and not as caring and professional as some other offices.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2011

We love Doctor Shay. He answers all my questions. Does not hurry you out of the office. Has excellent bedside manner and caring ways.Great office hours!! Some of the staff members need to be more professional and iron their uniforms.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Needs Better Bedside Manner ( caring )

Posted on May 25th, 2011

Dr. had blood work order for me twice the 1st time the results i was told through office staff via phone call that my blood work is good except my LDL Cholestrol was little high, 3 months later i end up in ER with Chest Pains!@nd time i went to office for the results of my bloodwork & Dr. Shay said it all looks good except now my Thyroid Number is a little high,i asked about it being a little high hes comment was oh im not worry bout that right now.See you in 6 months. i have a friend whos a RN @ the lancaster general Hospital i told her bout my thyroid and the number... she said oh my thats why your so tired etc. that is something to be concern with now, dont wait 6 months go in 3 months get bloodwork. Well needless to say im NOT going back to Dr. Shay's office again im getting switched back to the Dr. i was seeing before. My Opinion he needs to go back to medical school or get help on his bedside mannerism with his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 28th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2014

One Star

Posted on May 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Steven Shay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Schaefferstown, PA.