Dr. Steven Deitch MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Ashland, KY

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.3)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Switch is a very intelligent Doctor Who explains things so the patient can understand
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hes a very intelligent Dr. seems to know what he's doing. But his bedside manner is veryyy passive, talks with really low tone of voice. Takes a longgg time to get an appt. office staff veryyyy busy.Long waits ouf front and in back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While Dr. Deitch doesn't have a gushy kind of bedside manner, he has what is needed in taking care of the patient. He was good in answering my questions and has provided me with information regarding his goals with treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
He is a he is rude, crude, unprofessional man. up up. . I would not recommend him to anyone. He is a real jerk.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was so rude. I asked questions & he refused to answer me. I am a 64 year old professional & he treated me like ignorant white trash. He screamed at me when I flinched during some painful tests. I would like to stomp him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
Dr. Deitch is a great doctor. Very Understanding!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my wife in the hospital, admitted at 2:30 AM on tuesday, Dr Dietch came in on tuesday and scheduled a neuro test on her. We left the hospital of FRiday and we had never seen the DR again during that week. Never came in to talk to us, never came in to check on us, NOTHING. Even when we went to the charge nurse, she called hi, he said he would be there to explain things to us. NEVER SHOWED UP. BUT I bet good money that he will send us a good size bill I gave him 1 star on everything only because this review would not let me do "0"'s
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Deitch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ashland, KY.