ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Dell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Dell?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.3 Rating

November 1st, 2012

Why is he working here??

My comments are in regard to the staff at the center. It's like you're left to fend for yourself, I hated waiting to hear my name. I was seen by Dr. Dell and told someone would call to set up my appointment for cataract surgery. Two weeks later they did and left a message which I returned only to leave a message - we went back and forth 2 or 3 times. Finally I was given another # to call for scheduling. I was put on hold for 15 minutes. I made an appointment with another eye doctor not associated with Texan Eye Center and I won't go back to Texan Eye Center for anything.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2010

Gave me the straight story

I was told I had to have surgery by another doctor, but Dr Dell was honest enough to tell me I really didnt need it yet, and I'm glad. He explained my condition is very slowly progressive, and I could afford to wait. Staff was really helpful, and his assistant was great about helping me through the process.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2010

Cataract and laser guru

My mom needed cataract surgery, and we did a fairly exhaustive search for the right surgeon. Dr. Dell has a reputation that is outstanding. My cousin in Ohio is an eye surgeon and he told us to go to Dell. He is supposed to have developed a lot of surgery technology. Dr Dell explained the options to us very thoroughly, and even diagnosed a corneal problem that had been previously missed. Mom is amazed with her vision now! I think I will get Lasik from him too!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

Great doc

I love my surgery. My optometrist referred me to Dr Dell. Glad she did. Great staff, great experience. Thanks Dr. Dell!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2008

Take your business elsewhere !!!

I would NEVER recommend Dr. Dell to anyone. Never in my life has a doctor been so rude and flat out mean to me while dicussing a medical condition. I was unable to even finish doing all of the test during the appointment because I was so upset by how he treated me that I cried. The arrogance that this doctor displays is completely unprofessional as he has the bedside manner of a vulture.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

2.0 Rating

May 30th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes

3.7 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Dell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Ruth Keeland

    Dr. Ruth Keeland

    Ophthalmology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    34
  • Dr. Douglas Lewis

    Dr. Douglas Lewis

    Ophthalmology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (3)
    28
  • Dr. Thomas Walters

    Dr. Thomas Walters

    Ophthalmology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    3.7
    (12)
    34