ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Desautels Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Desautels?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Waste of time

Posted on November 14th, 2017

He never treAted my complications from surgery, he made me suffer longer found another GI treated for bacterial overgrowth, and internal for spams. Like the last post a year ago don't waste your time. He lost how to treat patient with dignity and respect. Better luck to his next patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

I felt I received excellent care. Dr. Desautels was kind, caring, friendly and listened. He offered excellent suggestions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Help

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Do not waste your time or money going to this place! If i could choose the option of zero stars that would be more appropriate. The dr i saw, Dr. Desautels, was the most arrogant, egotistical i have ever met. I paid out of pocket $180 because they did not take my insurance for all of approx a 5 to 10 min visit with this dr, just to accomplish absolutely NOTHING! Not a legitimate examination, referral, treatment plan, advice, medication, NOTHING! He basically ripped me off is how i feel. The website advertises COMPLETELY contradicting information than what i experienced here. Seriously do not waste your time or money on this quack.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2016

best dr. ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2015

Excellent, caring physician

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most thorough GI doctor I've ever seen

Posted on January 21st, 2015

Don't judge him based on personality. He was the most knowledgeable and thorough GI Dr. I have seen, and I've been to 3 others in the valley. He took time to listen, really hearing what I had to say. He explained all the possibilities of what was causing my symptoms, and ordered appropriate testing. His nurse was welcoming and friendly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2009

Took over patients for my previous doctor, and although I was a little apprehensive, I was made to feel very comfortable. Even got the pictures of the colonoscopy. Really enjoyed the nurse I had. She had a wonderful personality. Dr. Desaultels seemed nice. I was put to sleep before I got to talk to him much.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Desautels is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sandy, UT.