The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Dilauro Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Dilauro?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Dilauro?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Outstanding and Knowledgeable

Dr. DiLauro is by far one of the best physicians I have ever had. He doesn't judge and is always open to listening to your questions and ideas and sha ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

Was admitted through emergency room at scripps encinitas

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

This is a great doctor!

Dr. Dilauro was very caring about my situation. He spent enough time with me to figure out what I needed. As it turns out, he was also extremely accurate with what he thought was wrong...it was proven correct in subsequent tests. He is confident and kind, and he has great sense of humor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

Hi is the best gastro. I swiched gastros because i wan not getting the explanations i needed and needed another medication for my cramps. Told my old gastro the hysocamine was not woking..did not offer me another med. Went to my primary and they prescribed Bentyl- it is specially for IBS. Why didn't my old gastro do that. I did not get things explained to me like Dr. Dilaura does. I had gone to him in tears because this IBS has torn up my life, lost my job, can't do a lot of things sick a lot. He supports me on the Bentyl He comforted me saying I have seen a lot of people in your situation and we are learning more and more about IBS and there is hope. Great to hear never heard those words from old gastro. Also brought in some research from Cedars Sinai where a dr. is working on an antibiotic for IBS and he knows of the doctor and all his research and put me on the antibiotic. it helped a lot. I felt i was just dropped not cared about at the other gastro and here i believe the dr. is working hard to find solutions. He also put me on gluten gastro free diet. its like the other gastro gave up. I believe in 2nd 3rd opinions been the other medical situation for 2 years being misdiagnosed til finally i was correctly diagnosed. Dr. Dilauro listens to you and has a great bedside manner and is truly trying to help youwhat i did not find else where.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2012

He has a great bedside manner. He took great care of my mother in the hospital and it was very easy to see him in follow up in his office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

Waited 30 minutes for appointment and finally left.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2011

Dr. DiLauro has an excellent bedside manner. He took great care of me in the hospital. I switched my care to follow him for my colitis now.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

Excellent Doctor

I recently visited Doctor DiLauro for a consultation visit and so far he has proven to be an excellent internist. He is very patient and was willing to answer any of my questions until they were fully exhausted. It possibly was the longest doctors visit I ever had- he definitely did not rush me out the door. I have no doubt he has an interest in my health and care for my well being. I look forward to having him as my doctor throughout my lifetime effort against this chronic disease. I highly recommend Dr. DiLauro for your gastrointestinal needs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Dilauro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Encinitas, CA.

  • Dr. Adrianne Lajoie

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Encinitas, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (28)
  • Dr. Robert Goldklang

    Dr. Robert Goldklang

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Encinitas, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    30
  • Dr. Mohammad Arbabi

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Encinitas, CA 0 mi

    3.8
    (6)
    48