ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Dovitz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Dovitz?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Dovitz?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min

Showing 37 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2015

Best Doctor Ever

I have been with Dr. Dovitz since I was 14 years old. He is the Only doctor I trust.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2013

former patient

Dr Dovitz is the best! He's attentive, kind, prompt, thorough & great bedside manner& takes time to LISTEN. I have not had this since 2004 & the economy changed I lost job & medical. He was my doc for 27 yrs with asset Sherry (great as well). I got him by accident in 1975 & kept him! He's all you'd want in a doctor! I wish I had him back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2013

Dr. Dovitz is one in a thousand. He will ask pertinent questions and will hope you will follow his direction and if you do, he will do his best to keep you at your best. If you have a question after a consultation, he will answer emails which is very helpful when you are unsure of your diagnosis.or meds. And he has a sense of humor !!! You can tell we love him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2013

Outstanding Physician.

Dr. Dovitz has been my primary physician since 1984. I arbitrarily chose his name from a HAP directory. What a fortunate choice. I could not have asked for a better doctor. In nearly 30 years I am as satisfied today as I was when I started with him. A true professional and a standout in his field. I dread the day he retires. May that day be far in the future.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

Best Doctor in the entire state of Michigan!

Could not have a better, wonderful, nicer, greater Doctor . Dr.Dovitz is the BEST doctor anybody would ever need or want.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2012

Ditto on all the other four star ratings. I cannot think of anything Dr. Dovitz could do any better. I have been happy with all of the referrals he has given me and I feel fortunate to have found this Doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2012

I've seen Dr.Dovitz since I was 15 years old and I am 47 now and I have nothing but goof things to say about him! He has always made me feel very comfortable and like I am his only patient....

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2010

A Dr. who listens

I find Dr. Dovitz to be a very caring physcian. He listens, doesn't rush you. And he acts to get a proper diagnosis. If he can't find one he doesn't hesitate to send you to a specialist. I would refer him to my friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2010

I've been a patient of Dr. Steven Dovitz since 1984 and would never consider seeing anyone else. He is now my families physician as well and I would recommend him to everyone. He's kind, knowledgable, caring, compassionate and really listens to his patients. Thank you for all your years of service. Our good health is a direct reflection on your hard work and dedication!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2008

After 35 years, my husband & I find that Dr. Dovitz remains informative, accurate in his diagnosis, constant in personal contact with us, patient and caring and very knowledgeable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2008

I have been a patient for over 20 years, and I have found him to be informative, attentive and caring. You can always call and speak with him directly if you have concerns. The best internist I've had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Dovitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Bloomfield, MI.

  • Dr. Cheryl Ruble

    Dr. Cheryl Ruble

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    West Bloomfield, MI 0 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    31
  • Dr. Aaref Badshah

    Dr. Aaref Badshah

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    West Bloomfield, MI 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
  • Dr. Bruce Ruben

    Dr. Bruce Ruben

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine, Preventive Medicine

    West Bloomfield, MI 0 mi

    4.6
    (40)
    31