ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Dutcher Is this you?
  • 28
  • 1
  • 6
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Dutcher?


45 Ratings with 12 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

Good Surgery, Poor Patient Follow up

The surgery went okay as far as I know. The problem is that there was no follow up to resuming medication that may have avoided embolism. Doctor and PA were only concerned with their surgery and didn't look at other ongoing needs of the patient..

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

SIJ fusions

Once again, I do not know where I would be without Dr. Durcher. How did I get so lucky? Totally have trust in him. You should too!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

One of a kind
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Highly recommended

Dr. Dutcher, and his very qualified PA's and staff, have helped me tremendously over the last year and a half. Most accurate diagnosis as well. Love this group.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

He is a pro !

My father was lucky enough in the last few days to be treated by the top neuro surgeon, Dr Dutcher at the JF Kennedy Medical Center in Linton.. He was warm, helpfull, dedicated, result oriented, very calm and he respond to all of our questions before and after the surgery. He took the time to give us as many important information as possible. The level of his expertise was obvious & he made us feel a lot less nervous. Thank you Dr Dutcher !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Bad choice of a "Doctor"

Poor choice of a doctor. Has the "God" complex.Would not listen to patient or his family nor other doctors on the case, to realize the mans shunt WAS INDEED INFECTED , which caused the patient to suffer a stroke .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2016

Best surgeon

Dr. Dutcher is extremely concerned and considerate of patients symptoms, pain, and questions. His surgical expertise is top notch. thank you Dr. Dutcher!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

Dr. Dutcher and his wonderful staff made the horribly difficult and scary process of finding, removing and recovering from brain tumor surgery so much less traumatic than I ever could have imagined. He is kind, compassionate and very very good at what he does. His entire staff is part of a team approach that just works great

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

He was able to diagnose my problem quickly and accurately.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2014

Seriously Mis-diagnosis Caused 5+ Weeks of Additional Pain & Bone Damage

Dr..Dutcher did my initial surgery on her L4/L5. All seemed to go well until several weeks when I started to complain about acute pain. Dr. Dutcher dismissed it as "back spasms" and prescribed muscle relaxers without ever ordering another MRI or CT scan to see what might be going on. Several weeks passed, my pain was getting worse but hiding it from my husband until one Sat I wasr crying and screaming in pain and he found me. We went to the ER where the radiologist diagnosed me with having an infection, and I was transported by ambulance to the hospital where Dr. Dutcher performed the surgery. The next morning Dutcher's partner (Abdolvahabi) proclaimed that I had re-herniated my disc and told me that I needed surgery, and that the radiologist at Martin Memorial was wrong. Dutcher never called or stopped by to see me while I was in the hospital. When he did see me at his office, knowing that I had been initially diagnosed as having an infection and then re-diagnosed with having re-herniated my disc by his partner, he proclaimed that I actually had SI joint inflammation. He never really explained how two doctors in the same practice could have two very different opinions. And he started treatment for SI inflammation. As it turned out, both of them were wrong - the "yahoo" radiologist (which is what the radiologist was called by their office) at Martin Memorial had been right all along. When my husband began not to see any improvement and Dutcher was adamant that he was correct, he scheduled an appointment with Dr. Alan Levi in Miami. Thank God he ordered new MRIs and a CT scan (first one) because he was able to show us the actual bone deterioration and the whitish discoloration that had grown and indicated that the infection was spreading. I am now under the care of Dr. Levi and is fighting the infection. I think Dr. Dutcher is technically a good surgeon and we don't blame him for the infection - it is a risk in any surgical procedure. Where he fell down was allowing his pride to get in the way of looking at all of the options and also not listening to his patient, and not scheduling any tests when I wife complained about pain. I would not recommend him as a surgeon to anyone needing a neurosurgeon, but keep in mind this is but one person's experience.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2014

Ignores YOUR needs - does HIS surgery

Had a WORTHLESS Surgery after he ignored my needs. I went to him w/back and leg pain, but he concluded I had to have Neck surgery 1st before he would do the laminotomy he told me I needed - until one visit when I waited SO LONG to see him (2+ Hrs after Appt time) my pain Rx wore off. he looked at me while I'm conceding to this neck surgery and then heard "I didn't realize you were that bad - I can't do your neck if you can't sit upright". So he did a laminotomy, but also ripped a disc he said was calcified onto my Spinal cord (which he said possibly saved my life "Wow - Good thing we did your back surgery 1st" he told me). After months of no improvement and actually getting worse he said 'You might just get better one day". Pain Mangt thought I was seeking meds because Dutcher said I should be improving, so I sought the opinion of 6 other Neurosurgeons. ALL concluded in minutes it was CLEAR AS DAY I needed a fusion - which I had done. However, because of him using "his tools to fit my procedure" I have horrific scar tissue (which caused what will be life long complications) from him cutting my cord open when he detached the disc. As for the office staff he fired one while I was there for ineptitude - don't know how it is now.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2011

he saved my life

i am only here to tell my story because of dr. dutcher. i had a subrachoid hemmorage/ brain bleed . dr. dutcher was the only dr. on staff that really took the time to care and it stood out . he really cares about his patients and he saved my life!! what more can i say !

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Dutcher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Worth, FL.

  • Dr. Brett Schlifka

    Neurological Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Wellington, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (33)
    20
  • Dr. Ramin Abdolvahabi

    Dr. Ramin Abdolvahabi

    Neurological Surgery

    Wellington, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (35)
    21
  • Dr. Joshua Kouri

    Dr. Joshua Kouri

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    Wellington, FL 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (45)
    14