Dr. Steven Davis DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine San Dimas, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

61 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Great
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going to him and his staff for 16 years now. Always great. Very nice and takes the time to get to know you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The doctors in this office and the staff ar very caring and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very courteous but the front desk staff needs polishing. I usually see Dr. Davis or his P.A. Jessica. Jessica is the most knowledgeable person I know and she should have considered becoming a doctor. Both Dr. Davis and Jessica are a great team and have offered me great advise over the years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davis, and Jessica Uhl PA, have been my doctors for years and the best diagnostitians I've ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Authenitic, Listens
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Down to earth, humble; dry sense of humor, listens, empathizes, accommodates to my needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Davis and all his staff including his PA Jessica Url are fabulous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2013
The Best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first came to Dr. Davis about 17 years ago. After seeing other doctors for 2 years for a medical ailment that never went away with other doctors' medications, Dr. Davis cured my ailment in one day!! I also had back problems that my previous orthopedic surgeon had said was incurable and would eventually require surgery. Dr. Davis prescribed physical therapy and exercises. I have been pain-free, and drug free for 16 years!! He is very knowledgeable and does not over-prescribe. He is down-to-earth, and a wonderful person. I feel completely free to tell him whatever is on my mind. My only hope is that he lives longer than me!! His PA Jessica Uhl is also caring and knowledgeable.

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
20-year patient
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davis is always worth the wait. I never feel rushed, and have always been treated very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
An Almost Perfect Docter
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Returning to Dr. Davis's care after 12 years was an easy task. He is still thecaring and astute doctor and if he couldcure all of his patients of their ailments, he would be perfect. As it is, he strives to provide the care and direction his patients need and believe you me, some of us really need that kind of caring. I can't ask for more. He has integrity and humanity. One can be confident while under his care.

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Love Dr. Davis and Staff
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Davis and Jessica for over 15 years and I have always had the best of care. Very professional, I never wait long, I can get an appt. same day and they never rush me, I can talk about whatever is on my mind and they listen in regards to my health. Very professional, but with a "family" feel. Thanks Dr. Davis and Staff!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
Dissatisfied patient
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This "doctor" is an uninformed, ignorant, arrogant, jerk! Went to him for 10Yrs. for minor things like flus andUTI's. But when I had a mysteryHealth issue that he couldn't figureout he dismissed me as hystericaland having anxiety. Turns out when I saw A real dr at cedarsinai he diagnosedMe in 10 minutes with a neurological disorder and treated me appropriately and withempathy. He isn't even an MD!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very considerate, caring and understanding. They never rush you and are very persistant in diagnosing and treating your condition. The staff at Dr Davis' office really seem to care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Davis, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Dimas, CA.