ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Diamond Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Diamond?


30 Ratings with 10 Comments

3.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

What happened to the rock star dos

condition still problematic 6 days later. I am furious that the Doctor could not give me any advise over the phone about taking extra Alleve pills and or the muscle relaxers he prescribed just 6 days ago. They kept saying I had to be seen- that he coudnt even advise me about the meds he prescrobed without seeing me first. I pleaded for advice, saying I could not even get dressed to come in- wanted to try staying in bed all day- meds around the clock and then would go back to doc tomorrow if things dont improve. Then I was told to either come in or go to the ER. So, I turned to google and find out that I could actually go as high as two pills 3 times a day- as opposed to one pill one time a day. Sucks that I turn to the web because the doctor I have had for 25+ years refused to give me any advise over the phone. I wasnt asking for new meds, a new diagnosis, just advise about giving the condition that you diagnosed and opportunity to benefit from the meds you prescribed for just 24 hours before scheduling another appt. with you. I am not a stranger to this office, nor am I a frequent prescription taker. I am having a hard time with the way I was treated today and am seriously considering looking for a new "rock star" as my adult children refer to him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Horrible Service

Horrible service. The provider has an agreement with our insurance company to direct bill for any payments and prior to being seen his office staff harassed us for payment up front. They refused to contact our insurer to confirm the details of our policy. Obviously this was not the caring patient oriented service we were looking for and they are supposed to be a PPO???

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2012

Awesome!!!

I've been going to Dr. Diamond for over 15 years. He's a great and caring person. I recommend him to everyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2011

i liked this doctor. he listened to me and the office was very nice

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2011

Really pleased with my new doc

Very caring and professional. Made the diagnosis in minutes . I'd recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2010

a good fit for me and my family

this doctor was great. nice office( even had TV and a cool fountain). easy location and parking too. the office was clean and the staff knew what they were doing. the doctor was nice and caring. i was very relaxed . I felt that he listened to what i had to say and got right to the point of how to treat me. he sent my prescriptions from his i-phone right to my pharmacy too. Very coolI'd recommend him to anyone. thanks Dr D for getting me well

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2009

My family and I have many medical issues. Dr. Diamond has listened, worked with me and my family to provide the best care. He does care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2009

Best Doctor Around!

I have been a patient of Dr.Diamond's for over 5 years. I had been having a problem that no one could figure. Two of my co workers recommended him because they said he was an excellent diagnostician. Within two visits he was able to solve my problem. He was so easy to talk to and the staff was wonderful. He is now on my Christmas card list...forever!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2009

Dr. Steven E Diamond is by far the best primary care physician I have ever had. He is very thorough and accurate in his ability to diagnose an illness or injury and prescribe the most effective treatment. If you need to see Dr. Diamond right away but he has a booked schedule, he and his staff will try to find a way to fit you. As a patient of over nine years, I would very highly recommend Dr. Diamond.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2008

i felt like he was really listening

i went to see Dr. Diamond for a combination of problems.. His office was very nice and easy to find. Also, he was able to see me the same day( they said they keep some appoinments for new and emergency patients every day. He sat down with me and really listened. I felt really comfortable with him. I would recommend Dr diamond to my friends and family

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Diamond is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, DE.

  • Dr. Jason Soch

    Anesthesiology, Family Medicine

    Wilmington, DE 0 mi

    18
  • Dr. Scott Harrison

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Wilmington, DE 0.09 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    16
  • Dr. Matthew Torrington

    Addiction Medicine, Family Medicine

    Wilmington, DE 0.23 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    16