ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Freeman Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Freeman?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

Great Doctor and Great Staff

Dr. Freeman has been my doctor for 12 years. He always shows true concern about any problem I have, and he is a good listener. I love Dr. Freeman.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Excellent diagnostic skills

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

Great folks!

Excellent Dr and staff! Dr. Freeman has gone above and beyond what most drs have done. I'm speaking from experience. I have seen many different specialists and have yet to receive a diagnosis. He has run test and test, and hasn't given up yet. He believes me in spite of the mostly negative test results. Therefore, I've had a completely different experience than the post below.Also, Dr. Freeman had some sort of serious health issue the first half of 2012, so the patient below may have visitied during that time. I don't know the exact dates.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2012

COMPLETE UNACCEPTABLE HEALTH CARE!!!

This was probably THE worst experience I've ever had at a doctor's office. Upon the first few meetings, he seemed OK, and most all of the staff was very nice. Actually, I used to see a nurse practitioner who is no longer with the practice, but was the only one who cared about treating people like they were a human being. I was completely humiliated, my symptoms were ignored and were not treated, and the entire vibe of the whole place was tense. Other members of the staff were obviously unhappy and indifferent. COMPLETE UNACCEPTABLE HEALTH CARE!!!! This was the biggest joke I've ever seen!!! On top of it all, the "Doctor" wouldn't even come in the room, just some PA who had to go check with him on everything. And all this can be yours too for only $125.00!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2011

Car Accident side effects, back, knees, emotional problems

Dr Freeman is one of those Doctors that seem to be disappearing from the world these days. Not only was his bedside manner something from the Andy Griffith show, making me laugh, putting me at ease, pulling up a chair and talking with me like I was a name, not a number, put me totally at ease. I was able to talk to him without feeling rushed, without feeling like he was just rushing to get through so he could make a buck off the next patient, and was relaxed enough to give him the whole of the situation instead of just parts of it like I do when doctors rush me. This is an exceptional MD. I would recommend Dr Stephen Freeman to anyone. The staff was also very pleasant, and the wait time was only a few minutes. He has a Nurse Practitioner that is as knowledgeable as an MD. Her name is Suzann Hobbs. I had follow up appointments with her, and she is the same way with bedside manner, knowledge of medicines and treatments, time of recovery, etc. This is a great practice, and one I continue to go to.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Freeman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Easley, SC.

  • Dr. Rakesh Shah

    Dr. Rakesh Shah

    Internal Medicine

    Easley, SC 2.03 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Andrew Wilson

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Easley, SC 2.76 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    1
  • Dr. Gregory San

    Dr. Gregory San

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Easley, SC 2.85 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    38