The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Ross Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Ross?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Ross?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

I trust this man!

Great doc greatly talented and professional!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Great doc great humanist

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

My husband and myself have been going to Dr. Ross for almost 13 years. I have to say, when we see him, we both feel he is so much more thorough than any other primary physcian we have ever had, and we've had a few. This man called my home in the middle of the night to alert us that my husbands test results came back positive for heart attack, urged us to call an ambulance and called ahead to the cardiac unit at our hospital. He actually HAD a heart attack in the ambulance on the way to the hospital. I would have been a young widow had he not "followed up" in the appropriate manner that he did and for that we are forever grateful. I'm not sure another Doctor wouldn't have waited to the morning to even retrieve these results. That all being said, we both feel that Dr. Ross is an excellant physician, knowledgeable and in my opinion has a very relaxed bed side manner which is quite important to us. I would highly recommend his office and his staff. Always friendly!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2013

office visit

I would highly recommend Dr.Ross ,I found the personal care he gives all his patience should set an example for others.Also I found he's stuff very warm and caring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2012

I've been going to Dr. Ross for 20 years and he still doesn't know what I do for a career. He asks me everytime as if this is the first time he ever met me. One time he confused me with another patient who was 18 yrs old (I am 48 yrs old) who he was treating for asthma and I told him I have high blood pressure and he asked ME if I was sure about that!! I know I look young, but not that young. He has screwed up my medicine several times issuing the generic, when i specified brand name, issuing the prescription to the wrong pharmacy, and issuing the incorrect dosage. His follow up is horrendous at best. About a month ago I tested positive for an illness and the results were faxed to him on 9/10. Since then I have left several messages,spoken to his help twice, and the testing facility has even called and faxed him with no success. To this date, I am still without any treatment. All he has to do is write a prescription to the home care company and he is done. What could possibly be so hard about that.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Ross is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sharon, MA.

  • Dr. Anne Timmerman

    Dr. Anne Timmerman

    Internal Medicine

    Sharon, MA 0.17 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    31
  • Dr. Heather Boxerman

    Dr. Heather Boxerman

    Internal Medicine

    Sharon, MA 0.17 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    21
  • Dr. Gary Brissette

    Internal Medicine

    Sharon, MA 0.17 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    25