Dr. Steven Schutzer MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Hartford, CT

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a 10:15 am appointment and was taken in at 10:15 and no one else in the waiting room had a 10:15 appointment. His staff was very pleasant - actually made eye-contact with you -smiled - joked. I did not need surgery. He recommended PT and made a follow-up appointment for several months in the future. He answered all my questions and I left with a 4 page explanation of what was wrong and what I could expect if I did eventually need surgery. Could not have been a better experience. I sent him a letter of thanks that he responded to. Exceptional doctor. Exceptional practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Dr. Schutzer
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience from start to finish was excellent. His staff are on top of everything. Dr. Schutzer explains everything very well while showing you all that he is talking about. He is very detail oriented and attentive. His skills combined with the care given at the Connecticut Joint Replacement Institute (CJRI) made the entire joint replacement surgery a breeze. No trauma, no pain. I have already shared the positive experience with many friends in case they are looking for a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2014
Excellent assessment skills!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 16 plus years of pain and limping caused by running on uneven road surfaces;different doctor visits, numerous medicines and treatments, tests and x-rays, I was referred to Dr. Stephen Schutzer. He ordered an injection in my right hip, and I will be forever grateful that he took time with me. to this day, I have no limp and am on no pain meds. Whenever I need another injection, I think of him from Morristown, TN. actively hiking in retirement. I hope he reads this because he changed my life... thanks Doc!! He gets 5 big stars from me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
patient for 20 years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best dam surgeon i ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
The Best
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr and his staff are quite concerned about the patients. He appears to operate without any ego and was only concerned for my well being.Also, the subject of money was never of major concern with him and I was told to relax when I brought it up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
Best of the Best
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schutzer is a kind, extremey skilled orthopedic surgeon who has operated on my husband, parents, friends and colleagues. His bedside manner with all ages, the way he explains everything and, most importantly, his outcomes are what makes him a surgeon that is sought out by other surgeons and medical professionals. I do not hesitate to recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2010
Arrogant, Awful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
stay away from this doctor. he is arrogant and ignores a problem if you have any complications.

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon! An everyday Joe that has no ego,all he wants is the best for his patients. He is very good at what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Schutzer has been caring for my knees for years. Very knowledgeable, thorough and extremely personable. Sharon, the Physician's assistant is also fantastic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Schutzer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.