The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Feig Is this you?

Filter Reviews

50 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.1
  • 30
  • 5
  • 8
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.9 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Feig?

Showing 12 of 50 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Family has been with him for generations and have no complaints!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Great pediatrician. Good with kids with special needs, too!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Parent and Healthcare administrator

Posted on June 16th, 2015

The office is old and broke down, there are brown water spots on the ceiling and squares are missing from it. The rooms need an upgrade desperately, they look like they tried to clean them, but it doesn't help at all, everything looks real old and dirty. I expect a doctors office should look more professional then this, it doesn't look clean. I love Dr. Feig that's why I tolerate the conditions of the office, he's a great doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2015

Been coming here since i was in the womb, I'm 18 now. That can speak for itself.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE, go elsewhere...anywhere else

Posted on January 25th, 2015

Just spoke to Mr. Feig, whom calls himself a doctor. I can honestly say I have never spoken to a more insensitive, uncaring doctor. As soon as begin to explain what had been going on with my daughter lately he, he said, "I only care about tonight". I guess the fact she had been throwing up 2 1/2 weeks straight and been in hospital 3 times since didn't matter, BUT against his wishes I told him anyways. Basically he wanted to return to his Saturday night, he humbled something about a Saturday night emergency call and told me to give her Gatorade. An embarrassment to the medical profession. Would never actually trust a child of mine to his care.

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr.

Posted on April 29th, 2013

Funny is a good adjective for Dr. Feig. My daughter loves seeing him and he always puts her at ease. He is Not a drug pusher which is so refreshing. Office staff is friendly. Highly recommended

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2012

some time the wait can be longer than 20 minute but it is worth it to wait because of his expertise

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2010

Fab Doc!!!!!! That sums it up.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2010

Great doctor and very understanding.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Child with special needs

Posted on May 10th, 2010

I've known of Dr Feig for a long time he was the doctor to a few friends of mine children who are grown now, although I did not know as to how well he was with children with Cerebral Palsy I gave him a try and I have been very satisfied my child is four now and he has been with her since she was released from the nicu she came home with a feeding tube, he instructed me on how to use it for weight gain as she was born weighing 2lbs and after a year she was off and thriving, she still has a way to go but Dr Feig helped me get her over her biggest obstacles I am greatful

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2010

He is a fabulous doctor and the kids love him. Very funny.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never again

Posted on December 7th, 2009

Extremely degrading!! I know I am not a pediatrician and he surely reminded me every chance he got. Attack my ignorance on the h1n1 vaccine. He called my daughter a "he" after I told him she is a girl and still after he took the diaper off. Worst doctor visit ever

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Feig is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.