Dr. Steven Fields MD Patient Reviews

  • Legal Medicine Hialeah, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.5)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Awesome Doctor very professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extreme professional office is very nicely organized and staff is super helpful. Dr. Fields is very knowledgeable and has great patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fields is a wonderful doctor and his staff are great i would recommend him to anyone the is looking for a great family doctor..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor had my breast sonogram and biopsy results and held it for about 13 days. I was a nervous wreck, cause I kept contacting Cleveland Clinic, and since Dr. Fields was my internist, I was told that he had my results all along, kept contacting him, no answer. Worst off, this Dr. rolled his eyes at a person he was talking to, while I was asking him about an appointment concern I had, and I was so embarrassed about what he did, that I spoke to one lady in front, and she was as embarrassed as me, and she asked me for forgiveness, cause she had seen what happened, I still went to this doctor again, believe it, my biggest mistake, that's when the sonogram and biopsy incident happened.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My ratings are based on the fact that his office staff is NEVER available to answer the phone during office hours. You either get the answering service or a recording telling you the days/hours the office is open. The difficulty repeatedly experienced in reaching someone in the office is EXTREME!! Even after bringing this to the attention of Dr. Fields, the situation remains the same. For that reason alone, if I'm in need of a doctor's assistance I visit my local urgent care center instead of taking the 30 minute drive to Dr. Fields office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
awesome doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fields has been my Dr. for more than 15 years. He is very caring gives you the time. Never rushes you. He is highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2012
Best doctor I ever had.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he's got it all. ALLWAYS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Staff
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to advise Dr. Fields of his very unprofessional staff, which places the patience on eternal hold and are very rude, i would definetly recommenr Dr. Fields to reaarange his employees or he will not have many patients left

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
A wonderful Doctor
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fields is a wonderful doctor. Reminds me of doctors when they cared for their patients. He is stern when we don't do what we have to do to get better but he he has a great bedside manner. His staff is courteous & professional. Maritza is an angel and I have horrible veins and Chantal is the best at what she does. I hope he employees them for ever!

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2010
Trust him fully
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Fields has been my mother's and sister's physician for over 15 years and has never let our family down. Caring for special needs family member and a aging parent is not easy for anyone, having Dr. Fields as an advisor is a blessing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a patient for 13 years. He is a great doctor. I recomend him any time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 13th, 2009
Great doctor!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I went recently for an annual check up and Dr. Fields was excellent! He has great bedside manner and heard my physical complaints before responding. A couple of days later I received an email with my blood test results! Also, I was leaving on an important business trip to China and developed a flu a couple of days before my departure, Mr. Fields was out of the office but I left a message with his office just in case. Within a couple of minutes a received a phone call from Dr. Garcia who was filling in for Dr. Fields. He hears my complaints and called my pharmacy was my prescription. I had my medication within 30 minutes. Kudos Dr. Fields you have an excellent team working with you! PS- I've recommended Dr. Fields to all of my friends and relatives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Fields, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hialeah, FL.