The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Fukuchi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Fukuchi?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Fukuchi?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2013

Outstanding professional

A top physician with a stellar reputation. You can tell he enjoys what he does for a profession. Had a great experience with him as my surgeon and Chester county hospital staff was awesome!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2011

JESSICA HANDZUS

I HAD AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE WITH DR. FUKUCHI. HE CARES ABOUT HIS PATIENTS, TAKES TIME TO EXPLAIN EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO KNOW, HAS AN EXCELLENT BEDSIDE MANNER AND I RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO HIM BECAUSE THERE IS NO BETTER DOCTOR. THANKS DR. FUKUCHI!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2011

awesome

Dr. Fukuchi took excellent care of my husband. Thorough listener, very patient with questions and treated his patient and myself with great respect and kindness. His skill in surgery lead to a very quick recovery. I am very grateful

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2010

Would not have another Doctor!

Dr. Fukuchi is an amazing dr. and man. He is always kind, caring and understanding. He treats you as he would if you were a family member. He's honest with you and talks to you about your options. I hope to not need any more surgeries but if I do I won't have any other Dr. but Dr. Fukuchi.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2009

professional, but very comfortable and easy to talk with

Dr. Fukuchi's attitude is very quiet and reassuring. He carefully explains everything but listens to all your questions and you sense he appreciates your situation. He does not rush you into making a decision to meet his schedule.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Fukuchi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Chester, PA.

  • Dr. Catherine Porter

    General Surgery

    West Chester, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6
  • Dr. Donelle Rhoads

    Dr. Donelle Rhoads

    General Surgery

    West Chester, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    22
  • Dr. Pamela Demnicki

    General Surgery

    West Chester, PA 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    23