ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Gelber Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Gelber?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Great doctor!

By far the best gynecologist I have ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

Excellent bedside manner. He takes the time with patients

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 25th, 2013

Dr. Gelber

Dr. Gelber in an insensitive, rude doctor, who probably thinks he is God. He will care for you one day and not care for you the next. Totally umpredictable. At times, he will laugh about serious problems. That happened to more than one of his patients. I do not recommend him. If you want to keep going to OBGYN, chose another provider. They are much nicer than him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

Marlene

My husband brought me in after I had collapsed and vomited at home, at 8 months pregnant. I usually saw a different doctor (whom I love) at his practice, but Dr. Gelber was on duty at the time. He said that I might've just had a really bad migraine headache. My husband persisted, and apparently I was suffering from a ruptured vessel (avm) in my brain. Migraine headache? I don't think so. Now I know he's no neurosurgeon. But an ob/gyn is still a doctor. Considering the gravity of my situation (and the miracle that it was, that my baby and I both survived the brain hemorrhage due to a fantastic interdisciplary ob/gyn + neurosurgery team at Strong Hospital in Rochester, where I was rushed), I was incredibly lucky. But considering the gravity of the situation when I was brought in to see Dr. Gelber, his diagnosis was a disgrace to his entire practice.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2012

Excellent and Unusually Caring Doctor

Doctor Gelber oversaw my very difficult condition. He called me on a Sunday to check on me and was so caring and concerned. He consults when he needs to and I felt that I got the very best possible medical care I could receive. I highly recommend Dr. Gelber as his competence and professionalism cannot be surpassed

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

Highly recommend this doctor

I found the Ithaca OB/GYN staff and this doctor in particular to be exceptional professionals. With humor and empathy they quickly put me at ease. Dr. Gelber performed two procedures most women dread (cervical and uterine biopsies). The procedures went flawlessly with very little pain. Dr. Gelber patiently explained what he was doing every step of the way. His precision, sensitivity and reassurance made this much dreaded experience far less traumatic than it might otherwise have been.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2011

I do not recommend this doctor

This doctor didn't listen to my questions and was in a hurry to move on after my 2 minute appt.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2011

Genuine Doctor

Dr. Gelber was extremely caring, precise, and genuine. He took pictures of my laproscopic surgery like he said he would. And thoroughly explained what he found. He did all that he said he would and made all of my visits comfortable. His staff was also his surgical staff were all very kind and worked well as a team. I definitely recommend Dr. Gelber.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

2.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Gelber is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ithaca, NY.

  • Dr. Kathleen Gardner

    Dr. Kathleen Gardner

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Ithaca, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    24
  • Dr. Zohreh Nikkhah Abyaneh

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Ithaca, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    13
  • Dr. Dvorah Milner

    Dr. Dvorah Milner

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Ithaca, NY 0 mi

    3.5
    (7)
    21