Dr. Steven Gitomer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. The best! He listened to my issues and diagnosed what others missed or dismissed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Good office for routine care, not problem visits
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good office for routine care, but be prepared to be shipped off to another office if there is a problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Gitomer for over 30 years He is my favorite Dr and would never consider seeing anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician! Great care. The best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 26th, 2012
Office staff is useless
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. himself may be fine but the office staff is a joke. I have never once called and had a person actually answer the phone in the 10 years I have been a patient there. The only reason I stayed for so long was for the comfort of using the same doctor but I'm fed up at this point. It's been 3 weekdays and I havent received a return phone call? It isn't like I was trying to schedule an appointment (which you also have to leave a message and wait for a return phone call for), it was an actual problem I needed medical help with! Ridiculous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
The Best!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hands down the best doctor I've ever had. Not only is he an excellent clinicisn, but he truly cares. Even when I was under the care of another surgeon, he stayed in touch and always reassured me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
The best OB/GYN period!
Dr Gitomer found out that I was admitted to St Joe's hospital. The same night I was released he called me at my house! Not an assistant, not a nurse...HIM! I didn't call him. HE called ME! He saw me the very next morning and literally saved my life! He is a very calming very comforting very compassionate doctor. No one is better than him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2008
Great OB!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great OB/GYN! He was with me through 3 miscarriages and he delivered my first daughter. He is a very compassionate person. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Gitomer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Elsa Hale

22 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Todd Besnoff

9 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jay Garcia

42 years experience

3.5 of 5