Dr. Steven Gittler MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 24.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent an hour in the waiting room, then another 20 minutes in the exam room before I had to leave. Never saw the doctor. Offices were empty except for several people eating in the break room, who never noticed me wandering around looking for help. Only saw a nurse who argued with me about the meds I was taking -- she said my dosages couldn't be right because they didn't match the preset dosages in her computer. Having taken these meds for years, I think I know what dosages I am taking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable, knowledgeable and took the time to explain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
If you use a CPAP Machine bring it to your first appointment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have sleep apnea and have been using a CPAP machine for years. I mentioned that when making my appointment I asked if I should bring in my machine. Don't ask --JUST BRING IN YOUR MACHINE. I had to go back and pay out of pocket for another appt. the staff doesn't really care and said "Well we don't know why you are making the appt." Seriously? Seriously not concerned for your pocketbook. Otherwise I found the Doctor to be good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Courteous and Patient!!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Gittler treated a family member near and dear to me late in life. He was unbelievably patient and always spent as much time as needed to make sure she was comfortable. I was so grateful as most doctors these days are simply sending their Nurse Practitioners and getting through as many billable patients as possible. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is Great!!! I was greeted with a smile and they all made me feel very comfortable. The doctor came in introduced himself and took time to listen to me. He had a great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Dr. G is the BEST!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gittler exemplifies EVERYTHING a person thinks of ; hopes for and wants in a doctor. It is very rare to find this kind of personalized attention and a doctor who really listens to you, in this day and age. He is awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible office staff. They are very rude and doctor does not care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Stay away
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible experience with this office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
A wonderful doctor asked many questions very thorough. Also very funny & personable. Would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Absolutely dedicated and cares about his patients. Takes the time to listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2013
went to dr gittler and found him to be very helpful and explain my problem..requested pet scan and am going to see him this pm to go over results ..as for the person who said he is rude i think you better think over your comment..totally not true
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Wonderful physician! Very attentive and intelligent and spends time with a patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend this doctor to anyone. Wonderful manners, good knowledge, attentive, analytical and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Gittler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Brian Gotkin

24 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edgar Bolton

48 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Deluca

be the first to rate this Doctor