ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Glavas Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Glavas?


24 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

diagnosis was I was drunk!

I had a routine check up and Dr Glavis diaginosed that I was drunk! what the heck? If he cant tell if I am drunk or not he propably cant diagnose a real problem accuratly. what an idiot

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2013

Dr Glavis has been nothing but kind and caring to my kids and myself. He has always taken the time and patience to explain any diagnosis and treatment. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a physician.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2012

Great doctor

Wait time
2 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2012

Find someone else

This physician is disengaged from his profession. Find someone else who cares.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2011

Horrible Physician

Don't go to this doctor. Find someone who loves what they do and cares about patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

Uneducated Physician

He told me my swallowing problems had nothing to do with antacids when I suggested family resolved same issue that way, told me my anxiety attack had no underlying causes, that I needed a pychiatrist and having them while sleeping was common. All of which are UNTRUE. Hiatal hernia caused swallowing problems which antacids fixed, anxiety attack (chest pain & fatigue) was from sleep apnea and subsequent physician told me with provocation that there has to be an underlying cause (not emotional) given the rarity of having it while sleeping. Dr. Glavas is stubborn and ignorant. Do not use him as your doctor!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2011

Glavas is Moody-Unpredictable

Glavas is Moody-Unpredictable. Some days he is fine. Others, he gets really defensive when you discuss possible negative side-effects to his prescriptions or try to discuss other possible causes of your symptoms. Does not want to spend time or work together.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

2.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Glavas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Livonia, MI.

  • Dr. Kathleen Kleinert

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Livonia, MI 0.23 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    18
  • Dr. Matthew Benedix

    Family Medicine

    Livonia, MI 0.30 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    18
  • Dr. Courtney Mehock

    Family Medicine

    Livonia, MI 0.30 mi

    3.8
    (21)
    14