The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Glickel Is this you?
  • 20
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Glickel?


25 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2017

Great doctor!

He is the best! Very caring and his staff was wonderful to me. Yes there is a long wait to see him but it's worth it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

Best hand surgeon without question

A friend of mine recommended Dr. Glickel when I needed some work done with my hand and I could not be happier. I'm new to NY and wasn't sure how to find hand surgeon and when a friend of mine, who has never seemed to have anything wrong with his hand recommended Dr. Glickel I was skeptical. From the moment I walked into his office to the time I walked out of post op care, I could not have been happier. Dr Glickel's staff is wonderful from the front desk person to his nurses and even the woman who does his billing. I recommend Dr. Glickel to anyone who wants a brilliant yet caring doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

Excellent Hand Orthopedist/Surgeon

Dr. Glickel is the real deal when it comes to hand orthopedists/surgeons -- and a doctor in general. He is highly knowledgeable and skilled, in addition to his impeccable credentials. He has a caring bedside manner and takes time to explain your diagnosis and recommended course of treatment. His staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Overall great experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

A Great Doctor

Dr. Glickel is a compassionate, caring and has wonderful bedside manners. He is an excellent physician and is very attentive to your condition. I would not go to anyone else and recommend him to all my family and friends. You will not be disappointed. He is the best.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

The only hand doctor I will see

Dr. Glickel is wonderful! He and his entire staff made my hand surgery seem like it was nothing. He has a real bedside manner and is the only doctor who has ever made me laugh right before I went under the knife. Thank you Dr. Glickel!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Glickel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Louis Catalano III

    Dr. Louis Catalano III

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (16)
    23
  • Dr. Jonathan Stieber

    Dr. Jonathan Stieber

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (65)
    16
  • Dr. Otis Barron Jr

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (25)
    28