Dr. Steven Gohsler MD Patient Reviews

  • Emergency Medicine Morristown, NJ

Overall Rating

1.6
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.8 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    0%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    80%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
Horrified that he is allowed to treat patients at Morristown Hospital.
Friendly Staff
Was in the ER waitrd over three hours before he came to see me he did not read my chart records he did not know that a PA had ordered an x-ray and he did not call my doctor as requested earlier on arrival. Morristown Memorial Hospital should be ashamed of themselves for allowing a ER doctor of such poor quality to treat patients there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Creep
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was a straight up creep. Touched my face in a awk way and made me feel uncomfortable. I would never go to him ever again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
my husband saw Dr. Gohsler for an impacted ear. he flushed it out but in the interim punctured the ear drum. now we have to see a specialist. never introduced himself, was friendly but demeaning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Er Visit
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely don't even know how to respond to this doctor? Dr. Kenneth Rapp introduced him and said he would be coming in. He came in smiling kept a distance never touched me or look at the chart never did any vitals? And said will get a CAT scan and then made a private joke and kept on smiling and walked out? I absolutely have no idea if he's truly a doctor or if he was on something I'm very serious! Thank God I had someone from church in the red zone triage room that day for proof. Very weird and I would absolutely do not want him again I'm very serious. I'm very sorry to have made the statement but it is the truth!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Dr. Gohsler, i guess that is his name since he did not introduce himself at the ER but that is who i received the bill from spent a total of 5 minutes. He LOOKED at my foot and said it wasn't broken but would take x-rays anyway. Then came back and told me it was brused and wrapped it in an ace bandage and sent me on my way. Well guess what it was broken. Which miraculously showed up on the xray my podiatrist took. Now I have incurred podiatrist copays and now I get a bill from this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2009
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very demeaning during the visit. Very unprofessional and emotionally abusive!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Gohsler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.