Dr. Steven Gold MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine East Stroudsburg, PA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    36%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Avoid unless you want to be bullied
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both the staff and Dr. thrive on an atmosphere of autocracy. Unwilling to listen to patients and actually threaten them if they suggest that they would prefer another modality explored. Suggest procedures and medication based upon cost and not efficacy. Mis-diagnosed on another occasion. Believe the other reviews and avoid this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2014
Professional Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I had our our first visit last fall, and we found the Dr.Gold to be very friendly. He provided us with very sound medical advice. His staff and nurse was excellent as well. Very much pleased with the quality of service and the office is very clean as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
very happy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Gold for several months. He is very thorough and easy to talk to. I have some ongoing health issues which he is aware of and considers them in treatment. I think he is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I been a patient of Dr Golds for 5 years, and its until now that I am fustrated with his practice. He hired a new new LPN would is to say the least "unpleasant". Besides that, I have been having an ongoing issue for 2 months with no relief. He told me to see other people and other doctors but still no answer. I went to reschedule another appt with him to see if he can help, but i was scheduled 4 days later!! I said to the LPN (who isnt helpful) that this is an ongoing issue I need to see him because I cant get off work again. I was told to wait and waited for 20 mins then told "He said you need to wait". Then she walked away. This utterly fustrated me because this isnt how a doctor should be handling patients. He is quick to push you aside and pass you off to another doctor and when you need to see him you go through this horrible bitter woman who thinks that your value of life and that your illness is not important. She is like your gatekeeper to see if your worthy to see him. After this experience, since I have been a long standing pt here, I am switching my family doctor because no one should be treated like this
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 14th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gold was dismissive of my problem (migraine headaches) and gave no precription for the pain which is considirable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 of 5
May 11th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 31st, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 5th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Gold, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Stroudsburg, PA.