The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Gold Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 6
  • 0
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Gold?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Avoid unless you want to be bullied

Posted on January 12th, 2015

Both the staff and Dr. thrive on an atmosphere of autocracy. Unwilling to listen to patients and actually threaten them if they suggest that they would prefer another modality explored. Suggest procedures and medication based upon cost and not efficacy. Mis-diagnosed on another occasion. Believe the other reviews and avoid this practice.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional Staff

Posted on July 31st, 2014

My wife and I had our our first visit last fall, and we found the Dr.Gold to be very friendly. He provided us with very sound medical advice. His staff and nurse was excellent as well. Very much pleased with the quality of service and the office is very clean as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very happy

Posted on September 19th, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Gold for several months. He is very thorough and easy to talk to. I have some ongoing health issues which he is aware of and considers them in treatment. I think he is excellent .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 14th, 2012

I been a patient of Dr Golds for 5 years, and its until now that I am fustrated with his practice. He hired a new new LPN would is to say the least "unpleasant". Besides that, I have been having an ongoing issue for 2 months with no relief. He told me to see other people and other doctors but still no answer. I went to reschedule another appt with him to see if he can help, but i was scheduled 4 days later!! I said to the LPN (who isnt helpful) that this is an ongoing issue I need to see him because I cant get off work again. I was told to wait and waited for 20 mins then told "He said you need to wait". Then she walked away. This utterly fustrated me because this isnt how a doctor should be handling patients. He is quick to push you aside and pass you off to another doctor and when you need to see him you go through this horrible bitter woman who thinks that your value of life and that your illness is not important. She is like your gatekeeper to see if your worthy to see him. After this experience, since I have been a long standing pt here, I am switching my family doctor because no one should be treated like this

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2010

Dr Gold was dismissive of my problem (migraine headaches) and gave no precription for the pain which is considirable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Gold is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Stroudsburg, PA.