Dr. Steven Goliat DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-1.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goliat is the most caring and compassionate doctor I ever known, I worked with doctors for 15 years in Outpatient Services, Pre-Admission Testing, Pre-Op and Pharmacy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Best Doctor ever.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Goliat was a doctor who you KNEW would take of you. The day after surgery I woke up at 5:30 AM, there he was, standing in the window - looking out, waiting for me to wake up. I couldn't believe my eyes, but knew I was with the BEST doctor. Miss him, wish him much happiness and good health in his retirement years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kindest most caring Doctor on this planet
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doctor! Cares about his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2013
Excellent Physician & Trusted Advisor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Without hesitation I do and will continue to recommend Dr. Steven Goliat. My wife and I have been privileged to be his patients for many, many years. I‘ve not met a more thorough, compassionate and caring doctor. He is clearly interested in his patients, as he takes time to listen, consider and answer any and all questions we may have. He is a talented professional who earns even greater respect with every visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have gone to Dr. Goliat for probably 20+ years. We're always able to get in and he has always been on the money with what is wrong and things get taken care of right away. He's very pleasant to be around and I just hope he doesn't retire any time soon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Goliat since 1987. I have never met a doctor who cares more for his patients and always has time to listen to what you are saying. In my opinion, you will not find a better or more thoughtful doctor. I would trust my life to him and I have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2012
Margaret Recker
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have gone to Dr. Goliat for many years, we have complete faith in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a Doctor, just about any will do, if you have insurance. If you don't have insurance you can see the ugly side of a so called professional very quickly. Dr Goliat helped me for half the money other dr's were asking for. He also got me in with very little wait and sat with me to answer all my questions and concerns. More importantly, he made me feel respected as a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goliat has been my doctor for over 15 years. He alwaays takes time when I am with him, listens to my questions. I no longer live or work near his office, but I would not change to another doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can honestly say I have never had a more compassionate and caring doctor than Dr. Goliat. He is truly dedicated to his patients. He always takes his time and answers any questions I may have. His "bedside manner" is exceptional. I have been seeing Dr. Goliat for many years and have never been misdiagnosed. I have referred family members and friends to him and they agree. Also, the office staff schedules appointments very well as I have never had to wait long in the waiting room. Many thanks to Dr. Goliat and his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Best Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love the fact that Dr Goliat spends quality time with you and follows up with a personal call with all tests results. He is a very caring person, and I could not have found a better doctor! Very Happy with him for my doctor! Wish I would have found him a long time ago....Great Doctor & Person!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Goliat, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Independence, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Vincent Sustersic

36 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jason Sustersic

12 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Linnemann

18 years experience

3.5 of 5