Dr. Steven Golombek MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Dover, NJ

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    51%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw him for unexplained periodic severe joint pains that recurred over a period of several years. He yawned throughout my visit. Insisted on injecting my shoulder for what he claimed was bursitis even though I told him the pain comes and goes. Told me my problem was old age. I have a new dr who diagnosed me with RA. Feeling much better. Would never recommend this dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible rheumatologist. He has no interest in this field. I only hope he is a better allergy doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice man but after many years I still feel like a face in the crowd. Very punctual. I often feel I need to rush through appointments. If your symptoms aren't terrible, don't expect much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
This is a highly competent and caring physician.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like this guy. He is easy to talk to. He didn't rush me. I felt heard. Ultimately, he had to operate and now I'm better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2012
Not recommended
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Golomnek visit was 5 minutes , no additional test for my condition poor diagnoses. Seem like he doesn't care about the patient. According to him I have Arthitis is nothing he can do to help me , I just have to wait until the condition get worse. Not recommended . I am looking for Arthritis specialis some one that really care about the patIent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
This is a meat market
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor has you in and out in 5min.Thats scary. Getting med's fill is a nightmare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Don't expect professional treatment or a diagnosis
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with RA 3 years ago and was treated by another doctor with good results. Unfortunately my doctor no longer accepted my medical insurance and I went to Dr. Golombeck. I have been under his care for about 4 months and have never felt worse. He changed my medication and then stopped it stating I do not have RA although he he put me on steroids. He also could not speculate what he thought my medical issue is, nor did not want to take any additional blood work or tests. He spends less than 2 minutes during examinations ( my last visit he examined me for 30 seconds). He is always very vague and tells me I do not have inflammation in my hands or feet, although I always can not close my hands and sometimes tie my shoes. I do not feel like he is up to date with the latest treatments or tests and will be going to another RA doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
OVER MEDICATION!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 24 years old, and I have been diagnosed with RA. Started on 4 pills of methotrexate per week. Next visit, because I had no relief,he raised it to 6. Next visit, I explained that I can barely walk, I constantly limp, and have overwhelming pain in my knee and anke. He says he does not believe the pain is from RA!! Okay fine, but then he increases my doses again to 8 pills/week. Why would he increase my dose if he does not believe the pain is from RA. Methotrexate is a very strong serious drug.. and considering I am going to be on tx most likely for the rest of my life, why does he not take this into consideration. I should be on the lowest possible dose thats effective! Wait time, is always long, staff is not friendly, and he does not listen to me at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2011
Uncaring doctor. No diagnosis but high fee for office visit.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This standoffish person was interested only in collecting a large fee for an office visit during which there was no interest in my condition or willingness to offer treatment.

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Golombeck saw me for about five minutes. for which he charged $300.00. His diagnosis was that I am too old for treatment.Subsequently, I went to a second doctor and have been receiving some successful treatmen. My condition is severe, but I am still a productive woman (Sr. Research Professr) with much to do. He simply wrote me off as a useless senior citizen.Rarely have I met with such cynicism from a medical professional allegedly dedictaed to helping people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
exceptional care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 5th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not say that he is a Bad doctor but I personally do not like Him. He is a bit cold and uncaring, and I read that the treatment he gave me for my Lupus was not the best(several side affects)when I requested another treatment he said that was the only one,but after seeing another docter I was confirmed that they where better alternatives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Golombek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dover, NJ.